We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ballard's Inn

Ballard's Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ballard's Inn to your Saves list
Ballard's Inn
42 Water St, New Shoreham, Block Island, RI 02807   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 29 New Shoreham B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“New”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

The new rooms are great.. We stayed there for for labor day weekend and the newly renovated rooms are beautiful..best rooms on the island ...

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stony Brook, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

This was our first trip to Block Island. We had a wonderful time here. The entire staff could not have been more pleasant. The rooms were vey clean and inviting, a close walk to town, the beach was pristine. Our stay was cut shore by Hurricane Irene, but we will be back and have already recommended Ballards to our friends. Donna and Stan

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We arrived at Ballard’s after many of our friends recommended the place.
It exceeded our expectations. The staff was very friendly and professional and the food was amazing. It is a casual restaurant by the beach with upscale food and a very casual and comfortable environment. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

I've been vacationing on Block Island for eleven years now. We have always loved spending time at Ballard's...whether it was for an overnight stay, a day trip to the beach or lunch on the back patio. This past weekend was our first trip of the season, and I am blown away with the changes they have made to the accomodations as well as the menu. The newly renovated rooms are amazing. Their new look is fresh and modern...yet still has the Block Island beachy charm. Their were seven of us who stayed the night, and we spent more time in our room than ever.....because it was so beautiful!! The menu has some new additions...and really captures that classic New England lobster house feel. All of the staff members that we met were so nice..and always had a smile. We're heading back out to the island soon....and we just cant wait to get back out to Ballard's and soak up the sun!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Shoreham
0.2 mi away
National Hotel
National Hotel
#1 of 5 in New Shoreham
3.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surf Hotel Block Island
Surf Hotel Block Island
#4 of 5 in New Shoreham
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spring House Hotel
Spring House Hotel
#2 of 5 in New Shoreham
3.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Winnapaug Inn
Winnapaug Inn
#4 of 5 in Misquamicut
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
0.2 mi away
The 1661 Inn & Hotel Manisses
The 1661 Inn & Hotel Manisses
#5 of 29 in New Shoreham
4.5 of 5 stars 447 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Old Harbor
The Inn at Old Harbor
#8 of 29 in New Shoreham
4.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballard's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballard's Inn

Address: 42 Water St, New Shoreham, Block Island, RI 02807
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Block Island > New Shoreham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in New Shoreham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ballard’s is a famous resort on its own beach. Ballard’s was recently renovated and provides a distinct modern sophisticated design. Our rooms provide all modern amenities including air conditioning. Our dining area offers breathtaking ocean views. Our beach offers daily chair and umbrella rentals where you can lounge while servers bring drinks and food to you. ONLY BALLARD’S HAS IT ALL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Ballard's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballard`s Hotel Block Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ballard's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.