We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breath Taking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mohegan Bluffs

Mohegan Bluffs
Mohegan Trail, New Shoreham, Block Island, RI 02807
401-466-5009
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Two-hundred-foot cliffs with great views of the Atlantic.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Breath Taking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Make sure you do not miss this natural wonder when you visit Block Island. The view is absolutely awe inspiring!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Wonderful view, but be prepared for LOTS of stairs. It gets crowded in the nice summer weather, but it's worth it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Faye P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Go Down the Stairs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Beautiful view from the stairs, but go down and walk the beach. You have a better perspective of just how awesome these cliffs are. Also you may find interesting things left from the tide. There is always the clay and you see interesting rock art created by visitors. Why not make your own rock treasure behind? I did.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eastcoasttravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“DON'T MISS THIS ATTRACTION!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

What a view!!! Lots of steps but worth the trip down to the beach! Plus at the bottom there is an "art gallery" with stone people. It is an amazing view and worth the walk down and back!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Babs0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, MA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Worth the Effort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We were going to rent bikes and ride to Mohegan Bluffs but after talking with our waitress the night before, who warned us that it was a hilly ride, we decided to walk. It's probably about 1 1/2 miles from town and a pleasant walk, even with a few good hills. The Southeast Lighthouse on the way. The stairs to the beach are well thought out with plenty of landings so you can make the climb without overtaxing yourself. The rock scramble at the bottom looks worse than it is and at the bottom there is a charming array of Zen rock cairns that visitors have left behind. We were fortunate that the weather was terrific and the seas were very calm. As it was after Labor Day, there were only a handful of other people there. The cliffs are impressive. I'm glad we took the time and effort to see this beautiful area.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank sneaks_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mohegan Bluffs also viewed

 
New Shoreham, Block Island
Narragansett, South County
 

Been to Mohegan Bluffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing