We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6921 South Lindbergh Boulevard, Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63125   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Mehlville
Jacksonville, FL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2007

Just returned from an overnight stay. The staff were very cordial at the front desk. I asked for a room away from the traffic area and was graciously given a very nice room (looked more like a suite). As my husband had to work the day we arrived, the convenience of the Mall across the street was very much appreciated by me. That evening we ate at Tuckers Place next door, where we enjoyed a wonderful filet mignon dinner! We were very pleased with this hotel and will stay there again soon!

  • Liked — Large rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    35
    27
    15
    5
See reviews for
29
24
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2006

I am in the hotel now. The staff is fine and the rooms are fine- just steer clear of the Holidome! The place is OVERRUN by screaming urchins from the moment it opens (9 am) until it closes (11:00 pm). If you have a room that overlooks the Holidome prepare to be up at 9 and don't plan on sleeping before 11. Don't plan on using anything in the Holidome as everything there will be used by children. Everything from the hot tub to the billards table will be being used- or as soon as you touch something a child will wander up to you and ask if you are done with it yet!!! There are children in the bar. The bartender doesn't/won't mix many popular drinks (I asked for a white russian AND a martini and was offrered an Alabama Slammer instead!
In short only come here if have children or a small child. Even if you have children don't come with the intention to use anything in the Holidome unless your children are --- b/c all the other kids here are (we saw a child harass an elderly couple for a chance to play PingPong after the elderly couple had been playing for less than ten seconds!).
We came as a young couple and thought this place would be good as it had an indoor pool AND an exercise room. Instead we found that the holidome was a humid, hot, child infested hell hole.

  • Liked — Rooms were large and had a couch
  • Disliked — Children over running the indoor pool
  • Tips/Secrets — Do not stay in a room overlooking the Holidome!!!!!
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mehlville hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2006

I travel alot and have had a hard time finding a good & affordable hotel in St. Louis. The staff was very helpful when I needed to print out some documents for work and when I needed a remote control for the fitness center TV. I stayed in a suite w/ a micro and fridge, so I loaded up on food and saved some money that way. They have a restaurant in the hotel, too, which comes in handy when the food you bought turns out to be less tasty than you wished. The hotel is located near lots of good shopping and it's also near the interstate for ease of travel, but the traffic never disturbed me. Warning: the halls look dank, but the rooms are quite nice & clean. This is my new pick for St. Louis!

Stayed February 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2005

My Wife and I got married in Feb. 2005, and we had family and friends and us, stay at the hotel and had the reception at one of their other hotels that they owned. It was cool, because my wife was so stressed from the wedding, everyone was so easy going and really made my wife happy, which made me really happy. All the people in the restaurant and at the front desk were down to earth and very helpful and easy to talk with. They let us check out later than the usual time and the maids weren't rude or anything, like you get at other hotels. We needed an extra blanket and some other things and the maids came up to our suite quick, it was shocking, they really do care about the people in the hotel. They are the closest hotel to Downtown, that's safe enough to be close to downtown and still in the county. It's a mix of county/city, it's quiet like the county and it's close to the good part of the city. A good location for our guests, who cam from I-55 & I-270&255. The people at the hotel really made everything easier for me and my wife, Thank God. They helped me out a lot! Thanks Holiday Inn. We plan to go back there every year for our Anniversary. We live not too far from the hotel and it seemed like we were on our honeymoon, it was a fun hotel.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2005

Snobby front desk, mediocre rooms, people running about the halls at night. We'll not return, for certain. An overall dump in need of renovation. This review can keep getting deleted.. not to worry, I will keep re-submitting, over, over, and over. Front desk treated us quite rudely (burnt out, it appeared), noisy at night, just a dump overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2004

My wife and I have stayed at this Holiday Inn an average of 5 or 6 times per year, each year, since 1996. We have ALWAYS had good experiences at this hotel. I have never had any of the negative experiences listed below. We've even used the hotel for week long stays when we've had work done on our home (we live about 1 mile away). We expecially love the pool that is always clean and always the perfect temp. My work requires I travel the US a lot; so I have lots of material for comparison (as well as top level membership in most hotel chains - Marriott, Omni, Hilton, Sheraton, etc.). This Holiday Inn has consistently met or exceeded my expectations for a Holiday Inn level hotel. This hotel cost compared with the amenities and service match perfectly. The only drawback to this hotel is does not provide high-speed internet service (as of Feb. 2004), while two other close-by Holiday Inn's do offer wireless high-speed ability free.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2004

I don't know what the other people were thinking. Not only have I stayed in the hotel but I had my Wedding Rehearsal Dinner there.
Everything was perfectly prepared and went off without a hitch. The staff was very friendly. There was a few wedding parties staying there the nights I stayed but the staff kept the noise to a minimum and did a great job. My hats off to all. I have stayed in a lot of hotels before - this one ranked among the best. Plus the location is excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center

Address: 6921 South Lindbergh Boulevard, Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Mehlville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Mehlville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where outstanding service is our specialty, the Holiday Inn South County Center Hotel in St. Louis! The Holiday Inn South County Center is conveniently located at I-55 and Lindbergh Blvd - just one mile north of I-270. Our location allows easy access to the multitude of visitor attractions and activities in the St. Louis area while offering relative tranquility and lack of congestion. Immediately opposite the hotel is the South County Shopping Center featuring over 120 stores and dining establishments. We are approximately 10 minutes from downtown St. Louis, 20 minutes from Six Flags, and 22 miles from St. Louis International Airport - Lambert Field. Our 7,000 square feet of meeting space is easily configured to accommodate groups from 10 to 600, and our dedicated meeting staff's attention to detail will leave you free to focus on your business priorities. Whether you're traveling with the whole family, or just a couple looking for a romantic getaway, the Holiday Inn South County offers several money-saving packages to choose from like our Over the Top Arch Package or our Breakfast in Bed Package. Call us for more information! For exceptional guest service at the ideal location, you can count on us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Hotel Mehlville
Holiday Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center Saint Louis, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.