We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6921 South Lindbergh Boulevard, Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63125   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Mehlville
Lawrence, Kansas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Impressed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I was surprised by how nice this hotel was. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Holiday Inn used to be a hotel that was just not on my list of places to stay, but they are really turning around as a whole and I'm pleased with the new image that they are presenting. Check-in was the fastest that I have ever experienced anywhere! They had my room and information all ready and waiting for me. Seriously, check-in was maybe 3 minutes tops. Now that is top notch service for a 3-star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    36
    27
    15
    5
See reviews for
30
24
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Camdenton, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Called to check availability BEFORE I called to cancel reservation at a seperate hotel and was told there was Plenty of rooms. Called less then 5 mins later and told there weren't any. Ok? Threw a fit til they miraculoisly found me one. Asked for manager...he said he was. Awesome! Check in was good...room was Ok. Pool area a little dirty. Overall it was ok considering I gotthe king room with sofa for $69 off groupon

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a trip to St Louis. The Hotel was a bit hard to access the entrance since you had to drive through a shopping center parking lot. The lobby was very nicely decorated. We needed a handicap accessible room and were given a large room. The staff was very open to removing furniture for us to make the room more maneuverable for our son's power wheelchair. The beds were very comfortable and the room was spotless. My only complaint is the awkward lay out of the bathroom door and the room door. When the bathroom door was open you couldn't get to the room door. After staying for two days, we decided we wanted to stay a third night. We talked to the front desk and they told us they only had two rooms open and we would have to change rooms. We were willing to do this even though it would involve a huge amount of work to transport all of our son's medical needs. The next day, my husband went to ask if how soon we could move into the next room. The front desk told us that they had a cancellation and they would move things around so that we could stay in our room. I would like to give a special thanks to the guy at the front desk (I think his name was Randy) who checked to make sure things had gone smoothly for us as soon as he saw us. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Room was clean and comfy. Shower had a non stop drip.
Wireless didn't work in the room too weak. No ethernet port to connect to.
Check in was fast and friendly. Checkout was the same.
Pool area is very cool being lowered down. Very spacious.
Nothing for vip membership. No water, soda, snacks. Come on HI it's the little things that stick out! $11 breakfast bar was way too. Very average food with only one server on a sold out Saturday morning. He worked hard but he was getting drinks greeting customers taking orders restocking the food. Never got drink refills only saw him twice. Hotels fault. Will not stay here again. Remember the little important things!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear TJ4traveling,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. However, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience your breakfast experience may have caused you. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mehlville hotels

2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I wasn't expecting too much from the reviews I read about this place but I was pleasantly surprised. You walk into a nice lobby with a new-ish looking set-up and go right to the very friendly front desk personnel. A good start. My wife is kinda picky about how a hotel looks since she is a corporate meeting-planner and is used to high-end hotels but she liked this place a lot. The elevator and hallways were kinda warm but who cares. I'm not sleeping in them. We did have some trouble with a really leaky faucet (the kind that makes you want to run to the bathroom). After maintenance got there around 10pm (!!!) and said it couldn't be fixed quickly, we had to move our stuff to another room. I was looking for a comp of some kind but no go. Kinda stunk but what are ya going to do? The pool was nice, the workout room was really nice, but the cleaning staff looked a little bummed out. Felt bad for them. Good looking place, pleasant staff, decent amenities. This Holiday Inn was a winner.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I took advantage of the Living Social deal online for this hotel and booked for 2 nights (June 28-30, 2013). When I checked into the hotel on a Friday evening the front desk clerk was very friendly (Randy I believe his name was), even offereing to print directions to a place called tee time that he thought my 12yr old daughter who was with me may enjoy. After arriving in our room I noticed it was clean but in desperate need of a remodel. water damage and peeling/crumbeling plaster very apparent in two areas (pictures of the two places attached). After a late night swim I called the front desk to request additional towels as we used most of them to dry off and the response was "let me see what I can find" which floored me for a hotel to sound as if they were out of/low on towels (they did bring two towels up later). Later I called for an extra sheet and was told they did not have any extra and again I was confused as to how a hotel wouldn't have extra of these basic items. My daughter and I took advantage of the shuttle offered for use in a 5 mile radius to have dinner at the Pasta House down the street which was nice and kept me from driving. I also had breakfast on the day of check out and the Woman working in the breakfast area was wonderfully friendly. They only had total and wheaties out for the cereal selection and I asked if they had any "kid friendly" cereal in the back and they happily brought out several boxes for her to choose from. The breakfast offeres a "hot" and "cold" side and its not the best but it is convienant and quick. Over all i was VERY please with the staff and would have give a higher rating other than the condition of the rooms and the fact that they didnt seem to have things I thought would be standard to have extra of like towels and sheets.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear sunnid94,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

overall the hotel was good. The beds were soft and the pillows were cozy. We had a huge group and the hotel was sold out our entire visit so it was pretty hectic there. There is not much nearby but chain restaurants which is unfortunate. We had to search for local food. The gym was fantastic. The weights were brand new and the treadmill was nicer than my own gym. I wish the pool was outside but I am sure it has to do with the limited amt of time it can be open year round.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear xyliafanta,

We would like to thank you for your review regarding your recent visit. We were pleased to see such positive comments about the bed and the fitness center. We were also very happy to see your high scores for Cleanliness, Rooms, and Sleep Quality. We do take these reviews very seriously and will certainly take this into future consideration when making any changes to our hotel. We hope that should you be in the area again we would have the pleasure of serving you again.

Sincerely,

Adrian D.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center

Address: 6921 South Lindbergh Boulevard, Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Mehlville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Mehlville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where outstanding service is our specialty, the Holiday Inn South County Center Hotel in St. Louis! The Holiday Inn South County Center is conveniently located at I-55 and Lindbergh Blvd - just one mile north of I-270. Our location allows easy access to the multitude of visitor attractions and activities in the St. Louis area while offering relative tranquility and lack of congestion. Immediately opposite the hotel is the South County Shopping Center featuring over 120 stores and dining establishments. We are approximately 10 minutes from downtown St. Louis, 20 minutes from Six Flags, and 22 miles from St. Louis International Airport - Lambert Field. Our 7,000 square feet of meeting space is easily configured to accommodate groups from 10 to 600, and our dedicated meeting staff's attention to detail will leave you free to focus on your business priorities. Whether you're traveling with the whole family, or just a couple looking for a romantic getaway, the Holiday Inn South County offers several money-saving packages to choose from like our Over the Top Arch Package or our Breakfast in Bed Package. Call us for more information! For exceptional guest service at the ideal location, you can count on us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Hotel Mehlville
Holiday Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center Saint Louis, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.