We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6921 South Lindbergh Boulevard, Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63125   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Mehlville
Vandalia, Illinois
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel on about 4 occasions. Always had a Great stay every time. Staff was very good and helpful. Very nice rooms and conformable beds. Pool was warm and jaccuzi was just a tad little to hot but nice. They only thing I don't like about the Renovation they did is changing the pool area. Is not a nice as it use to be, had plants and other stuff to make it look nice. Now it is just plain and ordinary.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    35
    27
    15
    5
See reviews for
29
24
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel a few times because of its closeness to the River City Casino. Nice rooms and restaurant with a bar. Bar closes early, but really enjoyed talking with the bartender. Very nice lady.There is a shuttle to the casino that runs till late. Not too far from downtown. We had a little trouble finding our way to it coming off of 255 south but eventually got there. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

A typical US hotel (by a highway and next to a shopping mall) but the service was truely excellent from the staff.

Hotel is under renovations so that is a big downside in the lobby area but this will be complete before the end of 2012.

All staff were VERY helpful and really made an effort to do what ever they could to help.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus. Ohio
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The hotel was undergoing renovation when we checked in. The staff were working from a temporary registration desk, and were wonderfully upbeat about the mess, so it really wasn't a problem.

The "experience" was being in a place with all the exposed ceiling wires and HVAC tubes dangling from the ceiling of the public spaces. I thought it was cool to see a place in the midst of renovation: torn up floors and walls, piles of gravel next to freshly-laid floor tiles, no ceilings. We got to see what all goes into modern-day hotels. The sleeping rooms were fine.

We had some problems with the sound system [which the outside vendor patiently and effectively worked around] and with a shortage of stalls in the ladies' room. But the staff graciously opened some guest rooms, so we were able to get several hundred women relieved during our 20-minute breaks.

I left my watch on the podium and called several hours later. The staff tracked it down and agreed to mail it to my home ... an act of kindness I greatly appreciated.

If you're on the south side of St. Louis and want a place to stay and friendly staff, try this HI.

Room Tip: Unlike most hotels, which number rooms consecutively with odd numbers on one side of the hall and ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We recently had to stay the night in this HI close to our house. The room was very clean and nice. The hotel has recently undergone some renovations and they have done a great job. What made the stay wonderful was the level of service we received. From the time we checked in until we left, we were assked numerous times if we needed anything or what could be done to maake the stay better. I was actually surprised at the level of service given the location of this hotel (not near many travel hotspots).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

we got in late in the evening. front desk was good. we asked for a late check out and he said that he would mark it so we wouldn't be bothered in the morning. The room was nice, upgraded. it was a 2 room suite. it did have that "old" smell, but was clean. We went to eat, and there were a lot of options for dinner. Got back to the room and went to bed. The bed was very nice. lots of pillows. then early in the morning we got the noise. we were on the second floor above the front doors, and we could hear all the talking all the noise. Not happy. Then we had two different housekeepers come knock on the door for cleaning. I guess the front desk guy really didn't do his job. Business center yes, but if you need to copy anything it is .50 a page. Would I stay here again, yes, but not in the front of the hotel.

Room Tip: We do get upgrades, but make sure you stay away from the front doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The sharp young guys at the front desk seemed to actually care about the hotel's guests. And spoke English.
The rooms were very clean, modern, well-maintained (despite the sign that said "Pardon Our Progress As We Remodel", or words to that effect.
The showers had great pressure.
Plenty of parking, well-lit and close to the doors and front & rear elevators.
Nice pool as budget hotel pools go.
The only negatives are that the stupid A/C cycled on & off whether set to high low or auto. And one set of towels we got was sort of sticky, like they didn't rinse right.

Room Tip: You may want to stay away from the ice machines, as they are quite loud. The ice machines are toward...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center

Address: 6921 South Lindbergh Boulevard, Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Mehlville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Mehlville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where outstanding service is our specialty, the Holiday Inn South County Center Hotel in St. Louis! The Holiday Inn South County Center is conveniently located at I-55 and Lindbergh Blvd - just one mile north of I-270. Our location allows easy access to the multitude of visitor attractions and activities in the St. Louis area while offering relative tranquility and lack of congestion. Immediately opposite the hotel is the South County Shopping Center featuring over 120 stores and dining establishments. We are approximately 10 minutes from downtown St. Louis, 20 minutes from Six Flags, and 22 miles from St. Louis International Airport - Lambert Field. Our 7,000 square feet of meeting space is easily configured to accommodate groups from 10 to 600, and our dedicated meeting staff's attention to detail will leave you free to focus on your business priorities. Whether you're traveling with the whole family, or just a couple looking for a romantic getaway, the Holiday Inn South County offers several money-saving packages to choose from like our Over the Top Arch Package or our Breakfast in Bed Package. Call us for more information! For exceptional guest service at the ideal location, you can count on us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Hotel Mehlville
Holiday Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center Saint Louis, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.