We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6224 Heimos Industrial Park Drive, Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63129-6300   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mehlville
Easton, IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Rooms were clean, cozy, and beds were comfortable. Staff was nice & accommodating. Breakfast was pretty good too. Walls are thin so you could hear other guests in their rooms pretty well, but other than that everything is pretty good!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    202
    67
    18
    27
See reviews for
236
155
23
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We always stay here when visiting family in St. Louis. The location is perfect to jump on the highway and have easy access to I55,I270 and I44. The staff is first class. We were there for 9 days and they felt like family by the time we left. The free breakfast is so convenient and the selection is great. Linda runs that and is wonderful. We had some trouble with the TV remote control and they immediately replace it. There is a computer and printer in the lobby, wi-fi in the rooms, and the front desk even offered is homemade cookies!

Room Tip: Be aware that there are 3 levels. If you don't want to do steps or elevators, choose level 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We relied on reviews from other travelers regarding staying here-i guess ours hopefully was not an everyday occurence. The motel and room were clean-after a long day of travel we were looking forward to a relaxing time at the indoor pool. Should have worn snowsuits! The clerk on duty told us he had checked and the temp was at 72 degrees-not sure what its supposed to be but it translated into arctic freeze when we stepped into our ankles-then left. We had trouble getting on the internet-when i went to call front desk,discovered phone had no dial tone! Called front desk from cell phone and told clerk that we couldn't get on internet and that the room phone didn't work. He told my husband he could fix the phone and proceeded to tell him how to do internet access. At midnight,we decided just to use alarm instead of wake-up call since phone was never fixed,Guess what? the button to set alarm was missing! We called our son in Ohio to do a wake up call for us! At check-out I told the clerk that had checked us in about the issues with clock,phone and pool-reply was that the manager would be told.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Be careful about which side of the hotel you get a room --- neighbor is a RV Sales Lot with REALLY REALLY REALLY BRIGHT FLOODLIGHTS ON EVERYWHERE

Other than that --- decent hotel, nothing great, nothing awful --- decent beds but no where near some of the excellent beds I have had at BW+

Room Tip: not on side with RV lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, Kentucky, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. The parking lot was clear in spite of recent snow. The hotel seemed well managed and professional. I would recommend it to anyone. The rooms are a good value for the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed here on a road trip from Florida to Kansas City. It is in a suburban area south of St. Louis. Tho it is industrial, it is suburban and felt very safe. It's across from a new RV sales lot, and not a trailer court, as some reviewers posted. The room was very large with a sitting area, clean and quiet.A little dated but not bad.The down side was a very tiny bathroom. We didn't swim, but there is a nice pool right off the lobby. A plus was walking to a Cracker Barrel right across the street for dinner. The breakfast buffet was one of the best for a travel hotel.Very reasonable price- so a good find on a road trip.Would definitely stay again if we are outside St. Louis.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Ridge, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

my husband and I stay here to have a nice night to our self, this hotel is wonderful amazing staff and big comfortable rooms, very spacius rooms.......we love staying here..... we wouldnt go anywhere else

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L23170, General Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time and efforts and will continuously strive to better ourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn

Address: 6224 Heimos Industrial Park Drive, Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63129-6300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Mehlville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mehlville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western St Louis Inn. Our 100% non smoking Hotel is just minutes from downtown, this St. Louis, Tripadvisor 2014 Certificate of Excellence Hotel is perfectly priced and located near everything you experience while in the ST Louis, MO metro area. The BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn is conveniently located just minutes from St. Louis' best and most exciting attractions. Catch a St. Louis Cardinals® game at the Busch Stadium, visit the world-famous St. Louis Gateway Arch, explore shopping and dining in historic downtown St. Louis, take the whole family to the St. Louis Zoo® and the Mark Twain Boyhood Home and Museum, tour the Anheuser Busch Brewery, or just relax and enjoy the many annual festivals or daily attractions at Forest Park. The choice is yours when you stay at this St. Louis Hotel. Vatterott College® is also nearby, making this St. Louis Best Western perfect for those visiting students or touring campus. Just one stay at the BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, and you'll fall in love with this St. Louis hotel's unbeatable value and comfortable accommodations, each room features cable satellite television, free wireless high-speed Internet access with 50MBPS upload and download speed, and all the comforts of home. Other premium amenities at this hotel include a complimentary full breakfast, an indoor swimming pool, on-site fitness center and guest laundry. Small pets are welcome, too! For those staying on business, the BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn also offers full business services, meeting and banquet facilities accommodating up to 100 people, and a close proximity to area businesses like Convergys Corporation, ABM Corporation, 7-Eleven® Division Headquarters, Caduceus Corporation and railroad projects. Get ready for the best St. Louis hotel stay around with the BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western St. Louis Hotel Mehlville
Best Western Saint Louis
Saint Louis Best Western
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn Saint Louis, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.