We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing stay!!!!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6224 Heimos Industrial Park Drive, Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63129-6300   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mehlville
High Ridge, Missouri, United States
1 review
“amazing stay!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

my husband and I stay here to have a nice night to our self, this hotel is wonderful amazing staff and big comfortable rooms, very spacius rooms.......we love staying here..... we wouldnt go anywhere else

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L23170, General Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time and efforts and will continuously strive to better ourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    177
    60
    16
    21
See reviews for
207
140
16
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri City, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Dark, depressing room. Very dimly lit, and dark decor absorbs the light. You can hear every word your neighbor is saying and what TV show they're watching. Room smells of whatever cleaner housekeeping uses. Very few outlets to plug in a laptop or a phone charger. Front desk could not make me a key and had to open my room door. I did not feel comfortable and wanted to immediately leave, but could not get my money back so I am sticking it out for at least a night. There is a reason this hotel is cheaper than the others nearby. I won't call it a dump because I have stayed in worse, but this is a mediocre hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L23170, General Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed here overnight on the way from San Diego to Michigan. Was sorry to leave this great hotel. Great service and good looking hotel with nice indoor pool and a great breakfast included. Close to gas station and restaurants so very convenient and close to St. Louis stuff. A great find!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L23170, General Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota, United States
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed one night, passing through on our way north. The front desk person was friendly and efficient. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We were located near the laundry and elevator and could hear some noise from the hallway, but not enough to really bother us. Breakfast was the usual fare. I did appreciate how well supplied, & neat and clean everything was kept during the breakfast hour. It has easy access to I55 and a Cracker Barrel across the parking lot. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L23170, General Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We choose this hotel for two reasons because it was near where our family was staying and because it has a two queen handicapped room with a a walk in shower. The accomodations were nice, the staff freindly, and the breakfast good. We would stay again if in the area. Dissapointed in local delivery pizza place.

Russell S.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here twice over the last 2 years. Can't do better for the money. I appreciate the value and do not appreciate tripadvisor's 200 character minimum for writing a review, in-fact i find it exhausting. I am a simple guy trying to write a simple review. I was so happy to stay there after moving from another hotel due to poor service for the remainder of my stay. I will be writing a bad review next.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I stayed at the Best Western St. Louis Inn on Sunday, December 30, 2012. This stay was a great experience. The hotel exceeded my expectations. The service and staff were very professional and accommodating. The facilities were well maintained and clean. The room was warm and inviting. The wireless internet was easy to access and use. The check in was prompt and efficient and the representative was very knowledgable of the hotel and immediate area. Also the night and morning representative (Dwayne) was helpful and efficient. The breakfast menu was as good as a restaurant and the food was vry varied and good. The kithen and dining area was very clean and convenient with plenty of room. Overall a great hotel that I would highly recommend to anyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn

Address: 6224 Heimos Industrial Park Drive, Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63129-6300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Mehlville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mehlville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western St. Louis Hotel Mehlville
Best Western Saint Louis
Saint Louis Best Western
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn Saint Louis, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.