We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay there again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6224 Heimos Industrial Park Drive, Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63129-6300   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mehlville
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Would stay there again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Can't beat it for the price (have stayed at worse motels nearby and paid more). Beds were comfortable. Indoor pool is a plus for families. Also, free breakfast selection was good. Would stay there again. Charging $1.50/night for a safe fee and then asking guests to request a credit if the safe wasn't used is a little strange (use of the safe should be included in room rate).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    202
    67
    18
    27
See reviews for
236
155
23
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Iowa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Not one of the better Best Western I have stayed at. Not very easy to move around the hotel ie, from lobby to 1st floor rooms. needs more outlets around the bed. Needs updated not that close to Downtown

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bear Lake, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed at many BW's, not one I would stay at again. Needs updated. Cracks on the ceilings and walls. Having the iron tethered to the ironing board is a bit much. Not enough electrical outlets around the bed, no extra anything to help charge phones, etc. Floor in the room was uneven. When people were using the exit door it slammed so hard shut that it woke me up. Bathroom for a whirlpool suite was extremly small and they didn't have hand towels stocked in bathroom. So make sure you grab one from outside the bathroom before you shower/bath.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Very clean and comfortable hotel. The staff is helpful and friendly. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Breakfast was a delight. It is complimentary and very extensive, including the usual waffles but also scrambled eggs, hard cooked eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, grits and fried potatoes,hot cereals, cold cereals, yogurt and fruit. Coffee, juice and milk are also available. all this for a very reasonable price. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor are quiet but close to the pool, guest laundry and the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Driving north on I-55, I made my second visit to this hotel. The staff was courteous and helpful. The hotel had all the amenities plus a pool, though I didn't use it. The room with a king-size bed included a couch that was much better for watching TV than the bed. The breakfast included eggs, sausage, waffles and more and was enough to deter me from walking next door to Cracker Barrel. I enjoyed my stay there and will visit again. My only sour note was waking to the sound of a vacumn cleaner outside my door at 8:30am. I had looked forward to sleeping late. I wish the staff had closed the door to the room they were cleaning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L23170, General Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
We appreciate your review and and will make sure this problem is corrected right away
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees summit. Mo
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Wonderful location that included a nice room that was well equipped with everything that we needed. Nice TV, bed and bathroom. Breakfast was great and very friendly. Yes we will be back ! Oh I forgot. Price was good too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L23170, General Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
We appreciate your business and look forward serving you in future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonia, MS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

On a long drive to visit my mother we needed a clean comfortable place to stop, get rest, and a nice hot shower. We found all that and more at the Best Western. We called ahead to make the reservation. From the very first person we spoke with making the reservation to the last person checking out we received nothing but kind and professional service. The room was great, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast was good, and we got on the road rested and happy. We were also given a very good rate. One very happy customer.

Room Tip: No restaurant on site but they do have free breakfast and there is a restaurant right across the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn

Address: 6224 Heimos Industrial Park Drive, Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63129-6300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Mehlville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mehlville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western St Louis Inn. Our 100% non smoking Hotel is just minutes from downtown, this St. Louis, Tripadvisor 2014 Certificate of Excellence Hotel is perfectly priced and located near everything you experience while in the ST Louis, MO metro area. The BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn is conveniently located just minutes from St. Louis' best and most exciting attractions. Catch a St. Louis Cardinals® game at the Busch Stadium, visit the world-famous St. Louis Gateway Arch, explore shopping and dining in historic downtown St. Louis, take the whole family to the St. Louis Zoo® and the Mark Twain Boyhood Home and Museum, tour the Anheuser Busch Brewery, or just relax and enjoy the many annual festivals or daily attractions at Forest Park. The choice is yours when you stay at this St. Louis Hotel. Vatterott College® is also nearby, making this St. Louis Best Western perfect for those visiting students or touring campus. Just one stay at the BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, and you'll fall in love with this St. Louis hotel's unbeatable value and comfortable accommodations, each room features cable satellite television, free wireless high-speed Internet access with 50MBPS upload and download speed, and all the comforts of home. Other premium amenities at this hotel include a complimentary full breakfast, an indoor swimming pool, on-site fitness center and guest laundry. Small pets are welcome, too! For those staying on business, the BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn also offers full business services, meeting and banquet facilities accommodating up to 100 people, and a close proximity to area businesses like Convergys Corporation, ABM Corporation, 7-Eleven® Division Headquarters, Caduceus Corporation and railroad projects. Get ready for the best St. Louis hotel stay around with the BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western St. Louis Hotel Mehlville
Best Western Saint Louis
Saint Louis Best Western
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn Saint Louis, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.