We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6224 Heimos Industrial Park Drive, Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63129-6300   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Mehlville
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice Place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Very clean and comfortable hotel. The staff is helpful and friendly. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Breakfast was a delight. It is complimentary and very extensive, including the usual waffles but also scrambled eggs, hard cooked eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, grits and fried potatoes,hot cereals, cold cereals, yogurt and fruit. Coffee, juice and milk are also available. all this for a very reasonable price. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor are quiet but close to the pool, guest laundry and the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    195
    163
    55
    15
    18
See reviews for
197
131
15
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Driving north on I-55, I made my second visit to this hotel. The staff was courteous and helpful. The hotel had all the amenities plus a pool, though I didn't use it. The room with a king-size bed included a couch that was much better for watching TV than the bed. The breakfast included eggs, sausage, waffles and more and was enough to deter me from walking next door to Cracker Barrel. I enjoyed my stay there and will visit again. My only sour note was waking to the sound of a vacumn cleaner outside my door at 8:30am. I had looked forward to sleeping late. I wish the staff had closed the door to the room they were cleaning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L23170, General Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
We appreciate your review and and will make sure this problem is corrected right away
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees summit. Mo
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Wonderful location that included a nice room that was well equipped with everything that we needed. Nice TV, bed and bathroom. Breakfast was great and very friendly. Yes we will be back ! Oh I forgot. Price was good too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L23170, General Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
We appreciate your business and look forward serving you in future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonia, MS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

On a long drive to visit my mother we needed a clean comfortable place to stop, get rest, and a nice hot shower. We found all that and more at the Best Western. We called ahead to make the reservation. From the very first person we spoke with making the reservation to the last person checking out we received nothing but kind and professional service. The room was great, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast was good, and we got on the road rested and happy. We were also given a very good rate. One very happy customer.

Room Tip: No restaurant on site but they do have free breakfast and there is a restaurant right across the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavaca, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Very clean and nice accomodations. Traveling through to Pennsylvania for a family funeral. we were very impressed with the staff and the professionalism. We will certainly stay in this establishment in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L23170, General Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you in better times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Baltimore, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stopped over in St. Louis on the way home from Branson, and just wanted a place for the night. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice our stay was, having never been here before. We received a friendly greeting, and a very fair price for the night. The room was very comfortable and clean, and the expanded breakfast hit the spot! This was a great value, and all of the staff were very friendly, and accomadating. There was all night coffee, a lobby computer, and a beautiful pool (didn't get a chance to use it). Only problem was with the electronic key, but that was rectified right away. Hotel is in a industrial park, but the area was quiet and we felt save and secure. Staff gave us good tips for visiting and getting around the city. We would definitely stay here again, if in the area! Great job!

Bob S from Ohio

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L23170, General Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Mr Bob
I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. The management and the staff appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are excellent clean comfortable with tv free wifi fridge and microwave.
Staff are really nice and we found very helpful when asking for advice and things to do. Raj who greeted us help us with directions and printed stuff off for us.
This is a great place to stay with free breakfast served from 6-10. There is also a cracker barrel straight opposite the hotel where we had an evening meal great food service and good prices.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L23170, General Manager at BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
We appreciate your business and look forward to serve you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn

Address: 6224 Heimos Industrial Park Drive, Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63129-6300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Mehlville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Mehlville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western St. Louis Hotel Mehlville
Best Western Saint Louis
Saint Louis Best Western
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn Saint Louis, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.