We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 MidAmerica Lane, Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63129   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mehlville
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Nasty bed covers is one of the primary reasons I hate hotel rooms....however, this hotel actually washes the bed spread/duvet covers for every guest....what hotel chain does that these days? Clean, clean, clean! Thank you Hampton Inn!!! You have my personal and company travel business from now on!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonI55, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your stay with others, and for noticing how clean our hotel is. We have been ranked as one of the top cleanest Hampton Inn's worldwide, but all Hampton Inn's wash the duvet covers before every guest. It's crazy to think that others don't. We look forward to seeing you again, hopefully in the near future.

Your Clean Hotel,

Ashley Vrtis
Front Office Manager
(314) 894-1900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    41
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
302
111
21
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hernando, MS, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating from the moment we checked until the moment we left. They helped to make our stay very pleasant experience. I'll definitely visit this hotel again. It's located near the interstate and very convenient to several restaurants and the mall.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonI55, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with others. It is great to see that you truly enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be so accommodating. We hope to see you again as well.

Your Friendly Staff,

Ashley Vrtis
Front Office Manager
(314) 894-1900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

It's easy to see why they are rated #1! Great service, super clean, great breakfast....great everything! The staff goes above & beyond with any requests no matter how big or small. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonI55, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great to hear that you felt we lived up to what others have said. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again.

Your #1 Hampton Inn,

Ashley Vrtis
Front Office Manager
(314) 894-1900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I had mistakenly requested a room that was too small for my family. The receptionist and the manager made arrangements for us to stay in an suite with a hide-a-bed for the same cost. This was my mistake and they went above and beyond to accommodate my family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonI55, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. It is great to hear that we were able to help accommodate your family to a more suitable room type for your visit. It is also great to hear that you felt that we went Above & Beyond your expectations, because that's exactly what we strive to do. Again, thank you, and we hope to see you again sometime in the near future.

Your St. Louis Place to Stay,

Ashley Vrtis
Front Office Manager
(314) 894-1900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed at this hampton for 4 nights while on a family vacation in St. Louis. The staff were very welcoming. We especially remember our time visiting with Grandma (Cookie Lady) and having complimentary cookies and milk each night. I appreciate the friendliness of the staff that we received at this hotel. It was the BEST experience we have had at any hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonI55, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for all of your kind words, and for specifically mentioning our Cookie Lady. I know that meant a lot to her. I also know she would love to see you and your family again. She loves seeing how big the kids get from year to year. With that said, we hope to see you again, and once more, thank you for sharing your experience with others.

Your Hampton Inn Staff & Cookie Lady,

Ashley Vrtis
Front Office Manager
(314) 894-1900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coden, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The staff is very nice and friendly. They will make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible. The breakfast is really good. Talk about baked cookies in the evening, it's a yummy treat to enjoy. They do have hot coffee and hot water for tea and cocoa 24/7. The location is not too bad since it is close to the interstate.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonI55, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed every part of your stay, and that you found our staff to be ready to accommodate you during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again.

Your Hampton Inn Staff,

Ashley Vrtis
Front Office Manager
(314) 894-1900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt Lake city, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Furnishings, room size (choose a junior suite) and staff make this hotel a better-than-average stay. They want to do things right. We felt more comfortable than usual at this hotel. It's convenient to both the highway and a mall and the city of St. Louis.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonI55, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor. It is great to hear that everything from our King Studio Suites to our staff, made your visit to St. Louis top notch. Our King Studio Suites are a little bit of a different set up. Instead of a 2 room Suite, it is a open 1 room concept, with a King bed and a pull out Queen size couch, with a huge built in desk that helps to divide the room.

I hope that we will have another opportunity to have you stay with us, and again, thank you for sharing your stay with others.

Your St. Louis Hampton Inn,

Ashley Vrtis
Front Office Manager
(314) 894-1900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55

Address: 4200 MidAmerica Lane, Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Mehlville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mehlville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55 is located just outside of St. Louis with easy access to downtown. The hotel is located near Anheuser Busch Brewery, which offers tours and tastings daily. Guests can enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis/South i-55
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South i-55 Hotel Mehlville
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55 Saint Louis, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.