We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 MidAmerica Lane, Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63129   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mehlville
Smithville, MO
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Stay at this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

If you do not stay here, you have issues. This is the best hotel in the St. Louis area, hands down. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, hassle free. I can't wait to get back to St. Louis so I can stay at this place again.

Room Tip: Park in the back middle so you are closer to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonI55, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you. Your first sentence made me smile. That is nice of you to say. I am glad to hear that you found everything to be hassle free.
We too, look forward to you visiting us again. Hopefully it will be sooner than later.

Your St. Louis place to stay,

Ashley Vrtis
Front Desk Manager

(314) 894-1900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    41
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
308
121
21
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Offenbach
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed two nights at the Hampton Inn St. Louis. I was very satisfied with my choice. The entire hotel is well maintained; the room was clean and comfortable. A good place to stay in the St. Louis area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonI55, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay on trip advisor. I am happy to hear that you found our Hampton Inn to be very comfortable, clean and safe. We have an amazing staff that prides themselves in maintaining and keeping this place as clean as possible. Because of this, we have won the Sparkle Award which has named us the cleanest Hampton Inn worldwide. We also take extra precautions to help protect our hotel and guest. Our entrance doors are only accessible with a room key, except the entrance. But even the entrance locks at night. We also have security every night that watches our parking lot along with the hotel that is next door to us. We try to be prepared in everything we do, whether it be safety, directions, or having pool toys available.

Again, thank you for sharing your stay with others, and I hope that we will get to see you again soon.

Hospitably,

Ashley Vrtis
Front Desk Manager

(314) 894-1900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Clean, well maintained rooms. Hotel staff were courteous. Especially enjoyed the fresh baked cookies each evening. Location was nearby work location. Easy access to attractions. Price of room was reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonI55, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your visit with others. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We are a little over 2 ½ years old, and we want to keep this place looking as new as possible for as long as possible, so it is great to know that you felt that we are maintaining it so well.

Again, thank you and I hope we will get to see you again sometime in the near future.

Hospitably,

Ashley Vrtis
Front Desk Manager

(314) 894-1900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

New, Clean, Friendly staff, Welcoming. Linens were all clean and fresh, room was spotless!! Walked in to refreshing icy water with fresh oranges sliced - cookies and milk at night....I'm extremely picky and this place was a 10!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonI55, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you. Thank you for sharing your visit, and thank you for your kind words. It is great to know that you were 100% satisfied with everything from the cleanliness to the staff. I hope we will have another chance to see you.

Your Amazing St. Louis Hotel, :)

Ashley Vrtis
Front Desk Manager

(314) 894-1900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gulfport, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This Hampton Inn, is by far the cleanest hotel I have stayed in, very kid friendly ( every night at 8pm serve milk and fresh baked cookies...big hit with the kiddos) my family was greeted everyday upon arrival and also when leaving for daily activities and the free breakfast had so much variety. The hotel staff was amazing, very helpful and informative about family activities in the area. I highly recommend this hotel ...the best hands down!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonI55, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. I am happy to hear that your family enjoyed the fresh baked cookies every night, and that we were able to give you lots of information for the surrounding areas. We do our best to stay prepared, so we try to have pamphlets, directions, and menus all printed up and ready to go so we can point out the best spots in a timely manner for everyone.
Again, thank you, and I hope we will get a chance to see you and your family again.

Your Family Friendly Hotel,

Ashley Vrtis
Front Desk Manager

(314) 894-1900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our arrival was made special by Jennifer. She was friendly and professional, explaining the facility. The room was very clean- all linens are laundered after each guest. Nice fast WIFI. Hot breakfast at 6AM - including Sunday!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonI55, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay on trip advisor, and a special thank you from Jennifer. It is always nice to see that someone remembered your name. I know it means a lot to her. Also, with the linens, such as the duvet’s, Hampton Inn’s are required to wash them after every guest. Unfortunately not all hotels do this. Because of those standards and the amazing housekeeping staff that we have, we have received the Sparkle Award, which has named us as the cleanest Hampton Inn worldwide.

I hope that we will get a chance to see you again.

Your Welcoming Staff,

Ashley Vrtis
Front Desk Manager

(314) 894-1900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here for a medical trip for our daughter this past weekend. LOVE this hotel and staff. From the moment we arrived, EVERY staff member was courteous and helpful. They called our room about 5 minutes after our arrival to make sure everything was okay. Our kids enjoyed the nightly cookies and milk.

The hotel was clean and the front desk staff (Michael and another lady) were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nice - typical eggs, meat, biscuits and gravy, pastries, and waffle iron. Very clean - sometimes it was a bit crowded but the lady did a great job keeping up with everything. Even when a guest was particularly rude to her about locating jelly (it was RIGHT in front of her), the staff member was courteous and walked the lady to the jelly...

The pool was nice and the extra pool toys kept the kids busy.

One thing that struck us was that we were greeted every time we returned from an appointment or a sightseeing trip. The room was clean and comfortable and we always felt safe and welcomed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonI55, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
I first want to thank you for taking the time to write such a sweet review. Secondly, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I especially want to thank you for specifically mentioning Michael and the other ladies. There is nothing more touching then seeing your name mentioned and knowing that you “made a difference.” :) It also means a lot to our breakfast host, because she was racking her brain to figure out what she could have done better. So from the bottom of our hearts, thank you.

I am also happy to hear that your kiddos loved the pool toys and the cookies and milk at night. We try to think of extra little things to have on hand, and the pool toys have seemed to be a big hit.

Again, thank you for sharing, and I hope that we will get a chance to see you and your family sometime in the near future.

Your place to stay,

Ashley Vrtis
Front Desk Manager

(314) 894-1900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55

Address: 4200 MidAmerica Lane, Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Mehlville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mehlville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55 is located just outside of St. Louis with easy access to downtown. The hotel is located near Anheuser Busch Brewery, which offers tours and tastings daily. Guests can enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South i-55 Hotel Mehlville
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis/South i-55
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55 Saint Louis, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.