We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 MidAmerica Lane, Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63129   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points, Brkfst & WiFi
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mehlville
Rock Island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I love this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed at this hotel back in aug of 2011 for my 21st birthday weekend, this hotel was fairly new, the staff was very exceptional, during check in I was asked why I was in the area I told them for my birthday weekend I woke up the next morning to find a birthday card slipped under the door with birthday wishes from the staff that right there made me fall in love with this hotel and now I stay here everytime I come to the St. Louis area

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonI55, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed your birthday card. We love trying to make special days or events even more special, but we love it even more when we know it made someone’s day. Thank you for your dedication to us and making this place your home away from home while in St. Louis. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip.

Your St. Louis home,

Ashley Vrtis
Front Desk Supervisor

(314) 894-1900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    717
    47
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
367
143
27
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
De Soto, Missouri
Level Contributor
267 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed here with our 2 young boys in a 2 Queen room. The staff were very helpful and friendly right from the start, making fresh cookies in evening, calling to make sure that everything was satisfactory, and even brushing snow off the car and clearing the windshields early in the morning. The room was very pleasant and spotlessly clean, and the beds very comfortable. The pool was larger than most, sparking clean and they even had a cart full of pool toys available for the kids to play with. Breakfast was great with fresh waffles, sausage, western omlettes, biscuits and gravy, cereal, fruit, variety of breads, juices, etc., all of which were fresh and had not been sitting around. Overall, this was probably one of the nicest Hamptons we have stayed in, and we would definitely return!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonI55, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
I first want to start out thanking you for taking time out of your schedule to comment on trip advisor, so that others may learn of our hotel. We take great pride in caring for our guest and treating them as our family and giving them a home away from home. I’m so glad to hear that you felt that care during your stay.
I specifically want to thank you for mentioning the specific things you noticed, like your scraped windows, pool toys, and how clean you found our hotel to be. We actually have received the #1 spot for the sparkle award for over a year now, which means Hampton has recognized us as the cleanest Hampton Inn world wide. And with the pool toys, and scraping of windows, we are always looking for new ideas to make your stay more comfortable, which we find the best ideas come from how we would want us and our family treated.
Thank you for becoming part of our family, and I hope we get to see you and your boys again sometime soon.

Hospitably,

Ashley Vrtis
Front Desk Supervisor

(314) 894-1900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The hotel staff made me look good giving my group the best service possible. They were friendly and wanted to help in any way that they could. They found ways to make our stay better. For example, they had directions to our destination printed for each member of our group.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonI55, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and booking your group here. Also, thank you for taking out time to write a comment. I am so glad to hear that the directions we had pre printed for your group worked out so well. We try our best to be prepared and be one step ahead of our guest needs, and it’s always nice to hear that we accomplish those goals.

Thank you and I hope we get to see you and the group here in the future.

Sincerely,

Ashley Vrtis
Front Desk Supervisor

(314) 894-1900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Rarely does any business deserve this many stars, but this Hampton does. From the amazing Elizabeth checking me in, to the GM, to all the staff....they were amazing. The attitude of the employees here rivals those I have found in Ritz-Carltons. I cannot rave enough about this place, and have recommended it to many people heading to St. Louis. I've stayed in probably 6 other local hotels, and especially for the price, this one wins hands down. My other top hotel would be the Ameristar-St. Charles on the other side of town.
Hampton looks like just another hotel, but from the minute you walk in, you realize it isn't. If you feel like you need extra security if you are woman traveling alone, ask for the secure 4th floor.
I won't stay anywhere else in St. Louis. Use your AAA card for a discount!

Room Tip: 4th floor is accessed by keycard only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonI55, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and ranking on our hotel. We work very hard to give the service that we also feel is deserving of 5 stars, and it is so nice for our employees to hear that our guest also see all of that hard work.
I also want to say thank you for recommending us to others that may be heading our way, hopefully we will get a chance to wow them as well.
I am glad you enjoyed our extra security 4th floor. Even though we are located in a good area of St. Louis, we thought it would be a nice feature to add. It is the same as all of our other floors, you just have to use a key to access that particular floor.
Again, thank you for taking out time in you schedule to write a comment. Hopefully we will get to see you again soon.

Thank you,

Ashley Vrtis
Front Desk Supervisor

(314) 894-1900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Being a woman traveling alone, I was interested in staying in a safe hotel with "open space" since I live in the country. The hotel "fit the bill" and was fresh and clean but, what impressed me were the people. I am a strong proponent of customer service and friendliness I have not seen this kind of service in any store, restaurant, etc... in a long time- they genuinely care about the customer and take pride in their job and hotel. AWESOME!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonI55, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
I know I had the rare opportunity to thank you in person for sharing with others your thoughts about our hotel, but I wanted to say again how happy I am that you felt that our customer service is something to share. That’s why all of us working here are in this business. We love people, and we love to make them happy.

I look forward to your next visit with us, and I hope all is well with you.

Your home away from home,

Ashley Vrtis
Front Desk Supervisor

(314) 894-1900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

1st this is a real review. We have stayed at this Hampton on multiple occasions at various times of year. My husband's job requires him to be there for school and I always travel with him because I know we will stay here! The staff is un-comparable, friendly, helpful and always always welcoming. We had snowy conditions on our last trip and were greeted in the lobby with hot soup and bread in the evening. We recommend this hotel highly to everyone we know. Thank you for always making us feel like family. 5 stars doesn't seem high enough marks.
The Hartley family

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonI55, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
I have to start out by saying, I love that you said this is a real review. It is always exciting for us when we truly surprise our guest.

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking time out of your day to comment on trip advisor. It is truly a blessing.

Every night we do have our fresh baked cookies with milk, but on those nights where we know it might be to icy to drive we do our best to have another option for food. That way our guests don’t have to brave those icy conditions.

Thank you for recommending us to others and for becoming part of our family. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to St. Louis.

Your Hampton Family,

Ashley Vrtis
Front Desk Supervisor

(314) 894-1900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Many people have given rave reviews to the staff at this hotel. Their kind words are just the beginning. Starting at checkin, Elizabeth and Jordan were SUPERB! This great feeling continued into the evening with Michael and Alice. I tried to buy some mouthwash from the Suite Shop, but they gave me two bottles from the hotel's supply for free. Then, there was the Cookie Lady (I didn't get her name). She was so nice and friendly. Kaela from housekeeping had cleaned my room that day. It was immaculate. The next morning, Natalie said hello to me when I left the Fitness Center. Tracy, the Breakfast hostess, started a conversation about the weather. This staff makes you feel like you're at home with friends. I'll be back every time I'm in the St. Louis area.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonI55, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, but from everyone you mentioned, THANK YOU!

It’s rare that our employees get named specifically, and it just makes our team feel extra special when that happens.

So thank you for taking out the time to write such a wonderful review, and for remembering our names. Everyone can’t wait to see you again.

Your friends,

Ashley Vrtis
Front Desk Supervisor

(314) 894-1900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mehlville
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
4.0 of 5 stars 578 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch
#5 of 123 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,230 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55

Address: 4200 MidAmerica Lane, Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Mehlville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mehlville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55 is located just outside of St. Louis with easy access to downtown. The hotel is located near Anheuser Busch Brewery, which offers tours and tastings daily. Guests can enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South i-55 Hotel Mehlville
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis/South i-55
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55 Saint Louis, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.