We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is THE place to stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 MidAmerica Lane, Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63129   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mehlville
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“This is THE place to stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

1st this is a real review. We have stayed at this Hampton on multiple occasions at various times of year. My husband's job requires him to be there for school and I always travel with him because I know we will stay here! The staff is un-comparable, friendly, helpful and always always welcoming. We had snowy conditions on our last trip and were greeted in the lobby with hot soup and bread in the evening. We recommend this hotel highly to everyone we know. Thank you for always making us feel like family. 5 stars doesn't seem high enough marks.
The Hartley family

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonI55, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
I have to start out by saying, I love that you said this is a real review. It is always exciting for us when we truly surprise our guest.

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking time out of your day to comment on trip advisor. It is truly a blessing.

Every night we do have our fresh baked cookies with milk, but on those nights where we know it might be to icy to drive we do our best to have another option for food. That way our guests don’t have to brave those icy conditions.

Thank you for recommending us to others and for becoming part of our family. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to St. Louis.

Your Hampton Family,

Ashley Vrtis
Front Desk Supervisor

(314) 894-1900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    41
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
308
121
21
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Enid, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Many people have given rave reviews to the staff at this hotel. Their kind words are just the beginning. Starting at checkin, Elizabeth and Jordan were SUPERB! This great feeling continued into the evening with Michael and Alice. I tried to buy some mouthwash from the Suite Shop, but they gave me two bottles from the hotel's supply for free. Then, there was the Cookie Lady (I didn't get her name). She was so nice and friendly. Kaela from housekeeping had cleaned my room that day. It was immaculate. The next morning, Natalie said hello to me when I left the Fitness Center. Tracy, the Breakfast hostess, started a conversation about the weather. This staff makes you feel like you're at home with friends. I'll be back every time I'm in the St. Louis area.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonI55, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, but from everyone you mentioned, THANK YOU!

It’s rare that our employees get named specifically, and it just makes our team feel extra special when that happens.

So thank you for taking out the time to write such a wonderful review, and for remembering our names. Everyone can’t wait to see you again.

Your friends,

Ashley Vrtis
Front Desk Supervisor

(314) 894-1900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is a newer property, but they have the Hampton Inn business traveler recipe down pat. Great friendly staff, large breakfast area to spread out and maybe answer a few emails before you start your day. My favorite part of this property is that they use the new touch-keys. You don't have to worry about finding the key slot or swiping too fast to get the door open. Just touch your key (or if your key is tucked inside your wallet, pull it out and touch the wallet) and the door opens right up!

Room Tip: I was placed at the front of the property facing the same direction as the front door and never hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This hotel was very nice. We had no complaints. Like other reviews said, the staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only negative thing was that the tile flooring around the pool was very slippery! Even though my 4 year old daughter was walking on it, she still slipped and fell. She did not get hurt though. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel to others. Thanks to trip advisor, we found another great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This newer property (less than 2 years old I believe), is a great example of how hard Hilton is working to refresh the Hampton brand with its new properties. The lobby and dining areas are classy yet comfy, and the rooms are just fantastic. And while I consistently enjoy great service from all of the Hilton brands, I'm sure you'll see from the other glowing reviews of this property that the staff here is a notch or two above. Midwest friendly, plus Hampton courtesy, plus some other magic ingredient that allows them to shine. My sister recommended this property to me, and I encourage you to enjoy the hospitality here when you need a hotel that is conveniently located near I-270 & I-55 in the south St. Louis area.

Room Tip: I asked and received a top floor room which was "insulated" by requiring key access both i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I seriously cannot say enough about this property. The employees are unreal. I had two guys help me scrape the ice from my car this morning. They actually were scraping the ice off every car in the lot. You will not even get that service at a 5-star property. The customer service is the best out of any property I visit and I travel around the country weekly. The rooms are quiet. The rooms are CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN. The management and employees take a lot of pride in running this property and you can tell it is a team effort.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Grove, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The hotel is in impeccable shape. The rooms are nice and clean and updated as is the rest of the hotel. Incredibly friendly staff that were sincere in their comments and questions. I have stayed at hampton's all over the country and this is by far the best around. Kudos to the management team for all of their hard work and dedication - it is obvious you really care about your guests.

Room Tip: The fourth floor has a key only access in the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55

Address: 4200 MidAmerica Lane, Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Mehlville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mehlville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55 is located just outside of St. Louis with easy access to downtown. The hotel is located near Anheuser Busch Brewery, which offers tours and tastings daily. Guests can enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South i-55 Hotel Mehlville
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis/South i-55
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55 Saint Louis, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.