We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmmmmmmm Chicken!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nando's

Nando's
29 Market Place, Wokingham, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 99 Restaurants in Wokingham
Cuisines: Portuguese
Restaurant details
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Mmmmmmmmm Chicken!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I love Chicken! Chicken! Chicken! Chicken!
Nando's is always brilliant and you know what you're getting.
The Nando's in Wokingham always has a really upbeat atmosphere and the staff in there are super dooper!
Thoroughly recommend for some awesome chickentastic times.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    22
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good, as always.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I have been to Nandos a lot, I really enjoy the food there and like the way they run the service (ordering at the counter) the food is always pretty quick to come out even though they are very busy most of the time.
On this visit we decided to order a take away as we live very close and its convenient for us, we ordered a whole chicken and some olives - this came to £22, which I think is quite a lot for what you receive, but then I do think Nandos is slightly over priced.
We had to wait about 30 mins for the takeaway which is fine for us as we had time to also pop to the shop.

I am always happy with the food I receive from Nandos so will be going back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Perfect for children's lunch, as usual!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Got the timing right today and avoided the queue, much better! Staff friendly, food up to the normal standard and the kids loved it.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Happiest nandos!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I love nandos and eat there a lot. I have been to lots of differnt nandos resturants, and this one is my favourite. Always quick and everyone is always so friendly, And the food never lets you down.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A quick dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Dinner out with couple of work colleagues, was the normal nandos experience, not much else to say really. Quite a large restaurant compared to some nandos I've visited, so not all crammed together

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's also viewed

Wokingham, Berkshire
Wokingham, Berkshire
 
Wokingham, Berkshire
 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nando's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.