We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic we were looked after” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zizzi - Wokingham

Zizzi - Wokingham
11-13 Broad Street, Wokingham RG40 1AU, England
0118 9797044
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Zizzi - Wokingham is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 95 restaurants in Wokingham
Price range: $12 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: At Zizzi we like to do things a little differently. We don't do over-complicated recipes or scrimpy portion sizes. We're all about the well-chosen ingredients, simply put together to make exceptional Italian food.Our Wokingham restaurant is situated right of Broad Street, next to the High Street. Take a gander around the old market town and then rest your weary legs at ours and have a bite to refuel. The chefs table allows a close up view of the kitchen at work, while leather booths and the conservatory area are perfect for a more private dining experience. If you're ever in the area, come see the Mulberry bushes, the Tudor houses and Zizzi. And if you're celebrating something special our party menus are perfect!
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic we were looked after”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Really had a great tikme it was very busy but we were well taken care of we didnt have to want for anything and with three young children that doesn't happen very often in a resturant. The food was brought out fast the staff where great :)

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    34
    28
    20
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

A beautiful meal for dinner. Really nice atmosphere and really nice food! I love it!!! Also freshly made starters and really nice bread!! Go here now!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Nine of us went here recently for a family gathering and we all thought it was excellent. Great food, nice friendly staff, didn't moan at us for having annoying children and not a bad price! (we did have a 25% off food voucher, but anyone who goes here and doesn't find one of those on the internet is crazy!).

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowthorne
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

In a town where there's a lot of food choice Zizzi's is the place to go. Staff are very welcoming and the food is exactly as you'd like it to be. Great for nights out as a couple, with family or with a group of friends. We love this place.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Zizzi is our first choise on those nights when you really fancy going out for an Italian food. Their menu is very wide and I believe it offers a great selection of dishes for everyone. Their pasta is very nice and rustic pizzaz huge! I sometimes find the organization a bit chaotic, couple of times we had to wait quite a while to be seated eventhouht most of the tables were empty. I understand that they could have been booked, but having worked as a waitress myself I know it does not take that long to find a table for customers. I looks like they are sometimes short of staff and when they get busy, they seem a bit disorganized. It is quite busy with families, so if you fancy quiet romantic night with your partner, probably book a table a bit later on in the evening.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zizzi - Wokingham also viewed

Wokingham, Berkshire
Wokingham, Berkshire
 
Wokingham, Berkshire
 

Been to Zizzi - Wokingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zizzi - Wokingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.