We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never a bad stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn St Helens South

Premier Inn St Helens South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn St Helens South to your Saves list
Premier Inn St Helens South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Harrier Court. Eurolink | Lea Green, St Helens WA9 4TT, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St Helens
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Never a bad stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I often stay at this particular hotel, I have never had a bad experience. Rooms are always clean, and the food is always nice. You get more than what you pay for with the service at reception, the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms and the quality of the food.
Its not a 5* hotel so dont expect it to be, it is a superb example of the Premier Inn franchise. Staff are always polite, friendly and always willing to help.

Room Tip: Dont share a room with your (my) dad, you WONT sleep!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    34
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
56
31
9
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The room great, the breakfast fantastic, all the staff were wonderful and the location was just right for what we needed. Will use this hotel again on my next trip there. I cannot fault anything about this hotel and I am usually hard to please.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We've stayed 2 nights in this hotel and nothing to complain about! Great room with a bath, shower, lovely bed and a TV as large as we have it at home! The staff was very welcoming after a long search (we got lost trying to find the hotel...) and gave us great tips to shop on the next day. Rooms were very clean, temperature was easy to adjust, extra cushions ...
Thanks very much, we had a great stay!!!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Can't really fault our stay, the hotel was as good as some 4 star hotels I've stayed at. The staff were ok, breakfast excellent (kids ate free). The room was faultless (apart from one bedsaide lamp that didn't work, great TV and enough space for the 4 of us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

we stayed 2 nights in this hotel and could not fault it in any way the staff very proffesional and always went out of there way to make sure you had a pleasent stay the rooms were so clean and tidy i have stayed in 4/5 star hotels and they have not been as nice

Room Tip: all rooms seemed nice of what i could see
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton Latimer, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This Premier Inn is one of the best I have stayed at since I have stayed at Premier Inns because the staff are so friendly at the hotel and the Beefeater next door.the service at the Beefeater is very good and the menu is ok as well.I found the rooms to be clean and the beds are comfortable.
The staff always ask how you are at the hotel and the Beefeater restaurant which makes you feel at home and want to come back again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the car park side are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Staff were friendly and helpful. Receptionist called Pam in particular went out of her way to see if our room was ready 2 hours before check in because we had to be somewhere (even though we said we didnt mind keeping bags in the car until we got back later that night), it wasnt yet vacated so she found one that was and swapped us over. Every member of staff we came across were polite an all asked if everything was ok, house keeping made sure room was ok for us too. Not far from train station, where a return into Liverpool Lime Street was £4.20 for a relatively short journey. We ordered a Pizza to be delivered to the hotel because we got back after food is served and the man on reception again went out of his way to bring it up to our room, rather than us wait for it (again this was his offer, we never asked) Friendliest Premier Inn we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn St Helens South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn St Helens South

Address: Harrier Court. Eurolink | Lea Green, St Helens WA9 4TT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > St Helens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St Helens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn St Helens South 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M62 just off the A570. For shops and local amenities St. Helens town centre is only 2 miles away. Conveniently located for Lea Green train station. Our St. Helens South Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn St Helens South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn St Helens South Merseyside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn St Helens South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.