We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Business trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn St Helens South

Premier Inn St Helens South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn St Helens South to your Saves list
Premier Inn St Helens South
Harrier Court. Eurolink | Lea Green, St Helens WA9 4TT, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St Helens
Burton Latimer, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My Business trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This Premier Inn is one of the best I have stayed at since I have stayed at Premier Inns because the staff are so friendly at the hotel and the Beefeater next door.the service at the Beefeater is very good and the menu is ok as well.I found the rooms to be clean and the beds are comfortable.
The staff always ask how you are at the hotel and the Beefeater restaurant which makes you feel at home and want to come back again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the car park side are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    30
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
50
29
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Staff were friendly and helpful. Receptionist called Pam in particular went out of her way to see if our room was ready 2 hours before check in because we had to be somewhere (even though we said we didnt mind keeping bags in the car until we got back later that night), it wasnt yet vacated so she found one that was and swapped us over. Every member of staff we came across were polite an all asked if everything was ok, house keeping made sure room was ok for us too. Not far from train station, where a return into Liverpool Lime Street was £4.20 for a relatively short journey. We ordered a Pizza to be delivered to the hotel because we got back after food is served and the man on reception again went out of his way to bring it up to our room, rather than us wait for it (again this was his offer, we never asked) Friendliest Premier Inn we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. Room clean and tidy, staff helpful.
Pub attached to hotel..
Ok for business or leisure. Would stay here again when I return.
Little far from town, but taxi into town £6.00. Thanks to lady on reception for the extra tea and coffee

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed on a Friday night, late afternoon after a long journey North with numerous jams on the M6 to contend with. First impression was good, efficient check in. The room was clean and comfortable.
Went to the restaurant next door and found the service to be quite slow. The food however was very good. Cheap and good quality.
Had a good night's sleep, no traffic noise or noise from other guests.
Breakfast was served quickly and everything was hot and not at all greasy. Best cooked breakfast I've had for years!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Enjoy out 3 night stay.

Room a little too hot at first.

Enough roon for two kids and the place was clean.

Breakfast choice was very good. Kids enjoyed using the toaster.

The staff were friendly and helpful, so no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

First stay in a Premier Inn but certainly not the last, the level of service and friendlyness of the staff was outstanding. Perfect stay for a short break.

Room Tip: some road noise in rooms at the back of the hotel but not excessive and did not present a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at this Premier Inn on several occasions now and have yet to be disappointed. The hotel has now been fully upgraded to a key card entry system and a flat screen LCD television in the room. It is very conveniently located for our visits to family and friends in the North West and provides a good standard of food in the Beefeater restaurant next door.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn St Helens South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn St Helens South

Address: Harrier Court. Eurolink | Lea Green, St Helens WA9 4TT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > St Helens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St Helens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M62 just off the A570. For shops and local amenities St. Helens town centre is only 2 miles away. Conveniently located for Lea Green train station. Our St. Helens South Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn St Helens South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn St Helens South Merseyside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn St Helens South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.