We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, brilliant staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kidderminster Road, Bromsgrove B61 9AB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, brilliant staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for sometime and it is a very good hotel to stay at. The staff are excellent from the reception to bar to restaurant. The hotel is very welcoming and well looked after.
I am a Abassador priority club member and often recieve an upgrade to an excellent executive room.
Although dont expect any gratitude from the mamangement for the business you put their way.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your great comments following your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased to hear that you are happy with all areas of the hotel, and as a PCR Ambassador member you often get your upgrades.

Your regular business with the hotel and brand is rewarded with a special accommodation rate agreed by senior management in the hotel, that you are able to receive at all times. We also host a monthly drinks and canapes evening in the hotel which is hosted to thank our regular guests for their business. We cannot invite everyone to each event, but we will certainly ensure that you are invited to the next one if you are in the hotel at the time, as we certainly do value your business and loyalty.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Alan Northern
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    162
    83
    28
    15
See reviews for
110
108
20
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

As a training manager I book hotels on a regular basis and I look forward to coming back to this hotel because every department excels.
It started with superb service from Vanessa the conference manager; she listened to my requirements and then made sure that they were followed to the letter and was more than happy to make as many changes as I needed, to make the event run smoothly.
The reception staff are all very helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble and they deal with your request very quickly.
The restaurant team worked like clockwork and Charlotte ensured the 10 bills were all sorted at the end of each evening meal and that in other hotels causes problems.
Laura and Wes (conference team) ensured our meeting breaks, audio/visual equipment worked like clockwork.
Even the night managers are happy to show you your meeting room to ensure you are happy with the set up.
Finally (and by no means least) the chambermaid staff, I requested they leave the extra pillows off the bed, leave all my stuff as it was in the bathroom they did this, which made me truly feel in a home from home.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask for one NOT overlooking the M5 or A448
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Many thanks for your great comments following your recent stays at the hotel. I am glad to hear that the hotel excels in every department and I will certainly pass on your feedback to the the whole team, and more specifically the individuals you mention.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Alan Northern
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Because of my work, I have seen my fair share of hotels. This one, however, is one of the better ones overall!

Our check-in was seamless by a gent called Anthony, who could not have been more polite! Being a Platinum Member of the Priority Club we received an upgrade into a beautiful executive room, which was as quiet, modern and comfortable.

We had already eaten, so we just had a cheeky pint in the lounge before bed. The drinks weren't exactly cheap, but not bad in comparison to other hotels. The lady who served us was friendly and courteous, and the lounge was relaxing and warm - perfect!

We had a great night's sleep in a really comfy bed, and to say the room was quiet would be an understatement! The only noise to be heard would probably be my 'snoring!'

We had breakfast the following day, which was not the widest choice of items you'll ever see at a Holiday Inn, but what was there was good quality and tasty.

Overall we had a great stay - friendly staff, good value, and great hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel because I had a lovely overnight stay. It was a great hotel, and I loved it!

Room Tip: We had room 412 on the Executive Floor, which we had as an upgrade for being a Platinum Member of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your great comments following your stay. I will certainly ensure that your feedback is shared amongst the whole team and thank you for particularly singling out Anthony for praise and feedback.

We look forward to seeing you back soon!!!

Alan Northern
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

£55 and 50 minutes later we arrive at the Holiday Inn described as being close to the NEC!!!!!

The reception area was welcoming with open fire and the staff were very friendly and helpful but forgot to tell us there was no lift to the basement where our rooms were located! One of the rooms was very basic looking out onto a courtyard and the other was not too bad in that it was modern and clean and looked out at the carpark!

We had room service which arrived cold as did our breakfast the next morning.

Don't think I would want to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask not to stay on the lower ground floor!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments following your stay. I was sorry to hear about your room service not being served at the correct temperature. I will pass this feedback onto the relevant people concerned.

The trip from the NEC usually takes about 20 minutes, but the roads can often be much busier if there are events on, such as the Spring Fair recently.

We do hope that your experience does not deter you from using the brand in the future

Thank you

Alan Northern
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Spent the night before my wedding here and the prep days...a lovely hotel! The pool was fab :-). Food delicious and service very friendly. Such a great basis. Really put Holiday Inns up in my estimations!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thanks for your excellent review of the hotel. I will certainly share these comments with the team and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Alan Northern
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Hotel staff all very helpful 10 out of 10
Revive Spa and swimming pool facilities 7 out of 10
restaurant not used in evening as I found it too expensive.
breakfast very good choice of food from full English to cereals and fruit 8 out of 10
Rooms had booked a suite for three nights, had to be moved after day one as shower flooded a corridor in main hotel, however the shower thermostat was broken.
Duty manager quickly arranged for us to be moved to another suite, how ever the heating was not working so we had to survive with two converter heaters. So very wrong when you consider what the rooms cost.
Would I come back yes, as hotel as more right about it than wrong. It also has wonderful views of the countryside.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your great comments following your recent stay. I was sorry to hear about the issues you had with your room. These are not indicative of our normal guest experience here at the hotel. The issue with the heating is beyond our control but is currently being rectified by specialist contractors.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Alan Northern
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We were staying here on a Friday night before a bowls match the next morning. The room was very modern, large and clean. Facilities included Wifi (small charge), ironing board, fridge and safe. The bathroom was also large and clean.
I cannot comment on breakfast as we did not have it but I did think that £14.95 per person was excessive.
We did have meal on the Friday night. A special 2 & 3 course menu ws offered, as well as lighter meals. I had a beef burger and my husband had omelette. Both meals were very good but again, I thought a tad expensive.
Would definitely use this Holiday Inn again, if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanNorthern, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you very much for the great comments following your recent stay. With regards to breakfast it is £13.95 per person in the restaurant, however if you book a Bed & Breakfast rate or upgrade to breakfast on check in, if there are 2 people in the room, it works out at no more than £7.50 per person.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Thank you

Alan Northern
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove

Address: Kidderminster Road, Bromsgrove B61 9AB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove has been transformed into a 4 star hotel in the heart of England. The 3.5 Million investment has resulted in the hotel becoming the premier venue for business or pleasure within the Bromsgrove area. The hotel is close to the Cotswolds, Birmingham NEC, and Cadbury World. Bromsgrove s corner of Worcestershire is surprisingly pastoral, with a mixture of the rolling Lickey Hills, picturesque villages and captivating walks and still we are only half an hour s drive away from Birmingham City Centre. Stylish bedrooms offer air-conditioning, laptop safes, mini bars, broadband internet access, desk space to work at and seriously comfortable beds! With 110 bedrooms at the hotel, you can choose from Suites, Executive, Family, Interconnecting and Accessible rooms. The facilities on offer include the Revive Health Club & Spa with a brand new purpose built fitness suite equipped with the latest Technogym equipment, a heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna, spa pool and beauty rooms. All of our Meeting and Event rooms at he hotel benefit from natural daylight, wireless internet access and touch control air-conditioning and lighting. The Fairfield Suite catering for up to 250 delegates and guests is self contained, with its own entrance, breakout area and bar. The General Manager is Glen Staniforth and is always happy to welcome guests and listen to comments and assist in any way possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove Hotel Bromsgrove
Holiday Inn Bromsgrove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.