We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best hotel in Bromsgrove” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Birmingham Bromsgrove

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Birmingham Bromsgrove to your Saves list
Hilton Birmingham Bromsgrove
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Birmingham Road, Bromsgrove B61 0JB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Lancs
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Probably the best hotel in Bromsgrove”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times when visiting relatives in the area. It has clean, pleasant bedrooms. We have only eaten breakfast in the hotel which was adequate. The reception staff are helpful on the whole, although there seems to be confusion regarding the car parking arrangements. I noted that other reviewers have also mentioned this problem.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    236
    160
    72
    50
See reviews for
220
168
29
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Another weekend away, this time at the Hilton, Bromsgrove. We had a super room (276) with lots of room and a large bathroom. Excellent view over courtyard which was pretty. The staff at reception were so friendly and helpful and we found the same in the restaurant. Really enjoyed dinners and breakfast. Reasonable prices for excellent quality ..... thoroughly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the courtyard ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I would have expected a lot more from a Hilton hotel, the experience you can have here is extremely varied. Some rooms are kept to a very high standard while others are left in an extremely poor state (need repairs / bad smells and dust). The staff were friendly but lacked attentiveness, one example of which was being left stood at the bar for 5 minutes waiting for service while the staff member filled out a form of some kind. Once again very disppaointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We were en route for a 6-day break in the Isle of Man and were surprised by the quality of this brief stay.The hotel is in a lovely area with a beautiful garden.The meals were very appealing and staff were very friendly and helpful.Rooms couldn't have been better !

Room Tip: Not near stairwell
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We ended up here simply beause we left it late and there was no space at the usual budget chains, but for not a lot more money, we enjoyed far higher quality and facilities. Really nice breakfast choices with fresh cooked full English (not the warmed up coagulated nonesense you sometimes experience). Nice staff without being smarmy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The Hilton Bromsgrove offers great value, very friendly staff that can't do enough to ensure your stay is perfect. Rooms are of a high standard, food and choice excellent, secure car parking and great leisure facilities. Located within minutes of the M42 or M5 is ideal for commuting anywhere in the midlands. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouthshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I keep my reviews to what I like to know so here goes;

Positives:
Large spacious rooms
Clean bedding and towels
Good wardrobe size
Breakfast variety
Great access to main roads
Large TV in room with option for movies and other channels

Negatives:
Busyness of breakfast (listen to staff be there early it gets very busy)
Cooked breakfast not cooked enough for my liking but my partner loved it so each to their own
TV was fixed to wall over bed so couldn't quite watch it from the sofa (not the end of the world but worth a mention)
Small bathroom, quite difficult to shut the door as you have to straddle the toilet ??? odd
Lighting is also odd, you can't go to the bathroom in the night without turning most of the lights on, not good if your sharing and the other person is asleep.

Overall beautiful hotel and good value for money. Would stay again

Room Tip: Queen suites are beautiful and well worth the money. Has all you need for a relaxing weekend away
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michaelsquire, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Bromsgrove, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay with us, appreciate your time. Some good points. There should be a bedside light in all rooms, if there wasn't apologies. I will check our rooms to ensure there are. I know we do have pretty huge bedrooms, but I think our bathrooms must have been designed by a small person, they are a little smaller than we would like. Sorry about that.
We are a very busy hotel and we do have very busy periods at breakfast after 9am - at weekends especially. We even put up notices with traffic lights on to do as much as we can to get people down earlier.
Our TV's are large but many are fixed to the wall, it does allow you to lie in bed and watch though. We are fortunate to have about 30 channels of freeview to chose from as well as 3 Sky Sports channels and in house movies as well (they are chargeable though!)
Glad you enjoyed your stay, do come again

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Birmingham Bromsgrove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Birmingham Bromsgrove

Address: Birmingham Road, Bromsgrove B61 0JB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bromsgrove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Birmingham Bromsgrove 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 minutes from Birmingham Airport, the Hilton Birmingham Bromsgrove hotel offers an ideal location to explore the heart of England. Located half a mile from the M5 and M42, the hotel provides access to the beautiful Cotswolds region, Birmingham city center and shopping areas and picturesque Stratford-upon-Avon. With a bar, restaurant and costa coffee shop, 60ft indoor heated pool, fitness center and nearby golf course available, you may choose to simply relax and unwind at the hotel and the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Birmingham Bromsgrove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Birmingham Bromsgrove Hotel Bromsgrove
Hilton International Bromsgrove
Bromsgrove Hilton International
Hilton Bromsgrove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Birmingham Bromsgrove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.