We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wellington Lodge B&B

Wellington Lodge B&B
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Wellington Lodge B&B to your Saves list
Wellington Lodge B&B
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   49 Wellington Rd, Bromsgrove B60 2AX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Bromsgrove B&B and Inns
South Wales
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Booked at the last minute so a real bargain, lovely bedroom and bathroom, really comfy bed, good breakfast and very accommodating host and hostess. The area is lovely, very quiet and close to the countryside for walking but near to civilisation too. The room was beautifully decorated, it was good to have real coffee, a selection of herb teas and hot chocolate with fresh milk a nice touch. Everything was great!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ros30, Owner at Wellington Lodge B&B, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and hope to see you again sometime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
21
11
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

I arrived late in the evening, the door was opened by a child, very sweet but I did feel initially like I was just turning up at a family home. First impressions of the room were good. The room is beautifully decorated with gorgeous chic pieces such as mirrors, boxes, cushions,
throws etc.
The bathroom is again thoughtfully put together and spotlessly clean. All in all a very comfortable stay, pleasant hostess and really reasonably priced. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This B&B was the most pleasent surprise in our recent England trip. Located in a quit side street, the B&B offers very nice and cosy rooms. Every room is different but all decorated very lovely. You immediately notice that someone with taste and love put much effort in the decoration. The breakfast is great and the hosts are fantastic. If we return to this area of England, we will surely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Lovely area quiet and classy. Excellent room ,decor most tasteful and great facilities,bed was so comfy !!!
This is the best b&b we have ever stayed in and we travel a lot, such good value too.
The breakfast was lovely the food was top class ,well cooked and presented ,quality ....no value items here I am glad to say!
We are planning to return in the future.
Thank you so very much.
We cannot fault this accommodation ,do try it .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Very helpful and friendly people, fantastic breakfast, great nights sleep, fresh coffee, milk and water in the room, black out curtains, quiet street, excellent decor (no chintz in sight!), fabulous and fresh-smelling sheets, excellent lay out, communal lounge area. Excellent value. So much thought has been put into making guests comfortable. Highly recommended. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

The Wellington lodge was a very welcoming sight after a stressful journey. The hosts were fantastic and went above and beyond to ensure we had a lovely weekend. The breakfast was excellent and the room was beautiful. If you are looking for a place to stay in Bromsgrove you've found it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed B&B at this guest house whilst walking the Birmingham to Worcester Canal. It was a little distance from the canal (1.7 miles) but the accommodation, food, ambience and attention by the owners was superb. We ate at Zingas indian restaurant - which was rather noisy but the food was the best of it's type we had eaten and we will go back. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend and stay again. Thankyou.

Room Tip: The house was in a quiet road. We had a lighter room with a double bed which was lovely, our friend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wellington Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Lodge B&B

Address: 49 Wellington Rd, Bromsgrove B60 2AX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Bromsgrove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wellington Lodge B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wellington Lodge an elegant Edwardian family run B&B 1/2 mile from Bromsgrove. Set in Wellington Road, a leafy, quiet road. All rooms are en-suite and are individually and tastefully decorated with sumptuous fabrics and stunning decor and provide all the facilities a leisure or business traveler will need. We have an informal atmosphere and will endeavor to address any special requirements our guests may have to ensure you have a pleasurable and comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wellington Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wellington Lodge B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.