We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop over.......!!!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Cobham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Cobham to your Saves list
Days Inn Cobham
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   M25 Cobham Services, M25 J9/10 Downside, Cobham KT11 3DB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Early and Save 15%!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cobham
Minehead, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stop over.......!!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014


Right location..right price...one night stopover....well appointed room.....basic...very clean....good staff....plenty of parking....food outlets on hand....best services layout in the country...very new...incorporating lessons learned from older sites....highly recommended. One moan...my Wyndham points programme refused an upgrade because I booked through a third party..only disappointment...petty minded......!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    86
    25
    2
    4
See reviews for
56
63
13
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ip11 0ub
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I found somebody else body hairs (at least 12) on the bed sheet, it was clear that the bedding had not been changed, from the previous guest.
How disgusting!
I slept on top of the duet.

Days inn just need to prioritised 2 tasks.
1 Clean Bedding
2 Clean Towels
That is not Difficult

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The hotel is relatively new and the bedrooms are well appointed, however, the shower cubical is TINY and the bed was too soft for me. Plenty of places to eat in the Welcome Break Services next door, including a M & S.

Staff were friendly and an overall good stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nr338jb
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

As always our reception was efficient and very friendly. The room was well appointed and comfortable but could do with a shelf in the bathroom/shower. Juggling toiletries under water is not easy! Rooms at the back are quieter
if you want the windows open. Useful to have the shops/eating establishments available especially when travelling late. Very convenient for access to the A3. Will certainly continue to use this excellent hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I stayed just the one night on business. The booking was made on my behalf so I can't comment on the booking process.
I was surprised that you can still get smoking rooms (which I was allocated).
You could certainly smell smoke which in all honesty was a bit off putting, but open the windows for a bit and the room was quickly aired.

The room itself was modern with air conditioning and the bed was large enough and comfortable. A nice, modern and clean bathroom.
Large TV with freeview.

The staff were so friendly.

All in all a pleasant stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Po12 3qs
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I've never stayed at a Days in before and usually only would choose Premier Inn. Due to the the fact that all hotels in the region were full as Wimbledon had started this was the only place available. I was pleasantly surprised, the rooms were very clean and quiet, the receptionists were very polite and friendly and have absolutely no complaints whatsoever. Will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I received a friendly welcome. The room was basic but clean and comfortable. The bathroom (shower only) was very small.. I suggest the designer had never tried to 'use' the bathroom or shower facilities. I was disappointed to be provided with vouchers for my evening meal that could only be use at Papa John's in the services area. The food there was ok, but not exactly restaurant class; neither did it sell beer or wine. There was also no dessert. As a result, I was unable to spend more than half of my 'voucher' value. Breakfast also had to be taken at PJs and was ok. In future however, in order that I can choose where to eat, I would book room only.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Cobham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cobham

Address: M25 Cobham Services, M25 J9/10 Downside, Cobham KT11 3DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Cobham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cobham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Cobham 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Cobham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cobham Surrey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Cobham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.