We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Cobham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Cobham to your Saves list
Days Inn Cobham
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   M25 Cobham Services, M25 J9/10 Downside, Cobham KT11 3DB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Early and Save 15%!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cobham
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I stayed just the one night on business. The booking was made on my behalf so I can't comment on the booking process.
I was surprised that you can still get smoking rooms (which I was allocated).
You could certainly smell smoke which in all honesty was a bit off putting, but open the windows for a bit and the room was quickly aired.

The room itself was modern with air conditioning and the bed was large enough and comfortable. A nice, modern and clean bathroom.
Large TV with freeview.

The staff were so friendly.

All in all a pleasant stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    86
    25
    2
    4
See reviews for
56
63
13
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Po12 3qs
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I've never stayed at a Days in before and usually only would choose Premier Inn. Due to the the fact that all hotels in the region were full as Wimbledon had started this was the only place available. I was pleasantly surprised, the rooms were very clean and quiet, the receptionists were very polite and friendly and have absolutely no complaints whatsoever. Will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I received a friendly welcome. The room was basic but clean and comfortable. The bathroom (shower only) was very small.. I suggest the designer had never tried to 'use' the bathroom or shower facilities. I was disappointed to be provided with vouchers for my evening meal that could only be use at Papa John's in the services area. The food there was ok, but not exactly restaurant class; neither did it sell beer or wine. There was also no dessert. As a result, I was unable to spend more than half of my 'voucher' value. Breakfast also had to be taken at PJs and was ok. In future however, in order that I can choose where to eat, I would book room only.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tywyn Gwynedd
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This was found by chance on the internet. booking was easy & staff were attentive to our needs. Not as hard to find as information says. On arrival, the staff were welcoming & extremely polite. I had booked a room for use by a disabled person. this room was really FIRST CLASS. Everything was just so & my wife had no trouble at all. This is the second time we have stayed at Days Inn Cobham & we have just booked again for August.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury,Berks
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My Husband and I stayed last Wednesday after visiting Denby Wine Farm in Dorking. Such a warm welcome and the accomodation was great.

The room was really clean with sparkling white linen and towels. Bathroom to a very high standard with a good shower. Also, very quite considering this is at a Service Station.
Full English Beakfast for £7, what more do we want?

The staff were all lovely, especially Kim, who was very helpful. Will be staying there again as our family live in Esher. Beats all the hotels in and around Esher, not only the price but the cleanliness.

Well done Days Inn!

Room Tip: Sat Nav does not pick up Hotel, so go for Cobham Services.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Usually we would have picked a Premier Inn, but being Derby Day and leaving the booking a bit late, we were unable to get a decent rate. Days Inn to the rescue ;-) We had an executive room at a very reasonable rate. Very helpful and polite staff, spotlessly clean, lovely bathroom and aircon. Considering its location in a motorway services, its also remarkably quiet. I would have no qualms at all about using them again.

Room Tip: Avoid the Wyndhams website, quite possibly the most abysmal hotel booking site I have ever used.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The website says no charge until checkout but this was not the case here for some reason. A few issues with the room that were not remedied during my stay i.e. toilet seat loose, bulb blown, shower partly blocked so not draining fast enough. That aside it is still like the new hotel it was when I last stayed in January 2013, clean and in excellent condition.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Cobham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cobham

Address: M25 Cobham Services, M25 J9/10 Downside, Cobham KT11 3DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Cobham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cobham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Cobham 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Cobham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cobham Surrey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Cobham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.