We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well organised with a great choice of scenarios” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Force Paintball Effingham

Delta Force Paintball Effingham
Old Lane | Effingham, Cobham KT11 1NL, England
+44 844 477 5058
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 Attractions in Cobham
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Delta Force Deepwood is situated in the heart of Effingham Forest and has seven exciting game zones. These include replica villages, double-decker buses, speedball arena's and fully constructed bridges. Campaign Paintball is located nearby,please note this is a separate company and not connected with Delta Force centres. Delta Force Paintball in Surrey is located just minutes from M25 (Junction 10) and within walking distance from Effingham train station, making it easily accessible from London.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
228 helpful votes 228 helpful votes
“Very well organised with a great choice of scenarios”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Great place, but like many paintball operations, initial cost looks low but soon racks up if you hold your hand on the trigger too long!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Effingham, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed the day. paintball can be a very expensive activity if you are trigger happy, however we do recommend setting a budget for the day and rationing out the paintballs. We hope this advise will help for your next paintball event.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    7
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“10th Birthday Party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We took 11 boys to celebrate my son's 10th Birthday to Leewood in Wakefield. They had an absolute ball!

The staff were very welcoming and helpful. They also kept the boys in line and told them about the safety of keeping your mask on.

All boys had a fantastic day and I would recommend this to any group wanting to do something different.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Effingham, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We are honoured you chose to host your son's 10th birthday party, at Delta Force Paintball, and that the group all thoroughly enjoyed the day. Safety is paramount, at all our centres, due to the nature of the game and we like to ensure that everyone is feeling comfortable and protected while playing. Thank you for recommending Delta Force, and we are sure we will be seeing your son and his friends back on the battlefields, in the near future.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great sites,friendly helpful marshals with DeltaForce”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

All the sites I have been to have been really well kept, with new arenas to play and scenario switch around's they keep every visit different and still as amazing as the last.
Booking is quick, friendly and simple to do, and everything is well explained including a safety briefing in the morning so don't worry if you have never been before, you'l be well looked after.
Would recommend DeltaForce to new gun owners too since if ever you have problems there will no doubt be help on site for you to learn the ins and outs so if ever you were on a walk on site you will be more confident using your own gear.
Really nice company to play paintball with for all ages too, would recommend going in groups and get some tactics on the go to win for your team on the day :)

Happy Paintballing guys

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Effingham, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your informative review, we are sure there will be many readers who will find it useful, when looking to make a booking. Delta Force strives for the highest level of customer service, and it seems the staff have lived up to our usual standards, and ensured that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience. Thank you for recommending us, and we hope to have you back for another day, of action packed paintball.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Day Out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Was invited here for a friends party, the night before I didn't think much of it however when I walked in (for my first time) it was amazing. There were loads of paintballs (available for purchase) and the guns were in great condition. The maps are all great and you get a sense that your in a battlefield with the attack/defense role. If your unsure about going I can assure you that this is the best paintball place in surrey and maybe even the country.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Effingham, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Delta Force paintball is thrilled that you enjoyed your very first paintball experience, immensely. We aim to create the ultimate paintball experience for each and everyone of our customers, and it seems Delta Force has lived up to their usual high standard. Thank you for your fantastic review, and for rating us the best paintball provider in " surrey and maybe even the country."

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Birthday paintball :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Fantastic day at Juniper Wood, we go throughout the year and for my son's birthday. The staff are helpful and really make your day fun! Would recommend going in a group, it's more fun. Prepare to get muddy and hot and to have a totally awesome day!
Thanks guys and See you soon!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaForcePaintball, Manager at Delta Force Paintball Effingham, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
It really sounds like you and your family are part of the Delta Force Paintball family, and have become avid paintballers. Most players prefer a day of paintball as a large group, as they say the more the merrier. We are sure we will be seeing your group back, in the not so distant future for another day, of action packed adventure.

Kind regards,

The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delta Force Paintball Effingham also viewed

 

Been to Delta Force Paintball Effingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Force Paintball Effingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.