We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
Unit 2, 20-22 Anyards Road, Cobham KT11 2JZ, England
01932 862 588
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 32 Restaurants in Cobham
Price range: $1 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Bright and modern, Pizza Express offers an exciting reinvention of Italian classics. A vibrant menu includes wholesome Romana-style pizzas with adventurous topping combinations, as well as fresh salads, an impressive range behind the bar and aromatic coffee blends. Family-friendly Pizza Express gives kids the chance to design their own pizzas.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I hadnt been to pizza express in Cobham for a long time. Had a great meal, the food was really good.
Happy friendly staff which is always nice.
Really enjoyed our night, will definatley eat here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    11
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have been to pizza Express Cobham on several occasions and agin this time we were more than happy with our visit. We had travelled along the M26, then we were caught in traffic on the M25, bumper to bumper for over an hour. We just wanted something to eat in a pleasant atmosphere and in a place suitable for the different ages in the group. The staff as always were very pleasnt and we had a lovely meal. Thank-you!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorking
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“better than average pizza express pizzas!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

As an ex-pizza express manager I am always interested to visit different branches and I was very impressed not only with the service at the Cobham branch but also with the pizzas which appeared to be made with more care and attention than I have experienced in other branches. The evening was marred, however by the faulty extractor fan, necessitating all the smoke from the ovens hanging around the restaurant in a visible haze.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Its fine, just like any other Pizza Express”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

One thing which I'm sure most of you reading this are all aware of is the consistency of the food at Pizza Express. This establishment is no different from the others. My only complaint is that most times I go (in the evening as well), there is nearly almost some children's party occurring or some child screaming. As you can probably tell I'm not a fan of that too much. Anyway if your looking for a decent pizza, give it a whirl.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not the best.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I visit Pizza Express in Cardiff Bay regularly so was really disappointed in this venue. Staff were not that helpful, seating was ripped where we were sitting which was really off putting and food wasn't great either. If it hadn't been for my Tesco vouchers I would have one elsewhere

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.