We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great local oriental take away reastraunt” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ya Hao

Ya Hao
106 Rockingham Road | NN17 1AE, Corby, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 71 Restaurants in Corby
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Corby, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great local oriental take away reastraunt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

great all you can eat deals in house and a great home delivery service . excellent food

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    21
    7
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corby
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“All you can eat for less than £15!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Ya Hao do an all you can eat banquet (I can't remember exactly how much it is but it is less than £15). Unlike other Chinese all-you-can-eat places it isn't a buffet, they cook all your food fresh. The food is really good as well - they have a pretty standard chinese menu but it's really well cooked - I normally go for Kung Po Chicken and love it. The waiting staff aren't the best but do try their best to serve you quickly, which is what I want. It's one of the best Chinese restaurants in the area and I think it's also the cheapest, so unless you want to spend a bit more and go to Oriental Fusion then I'd definitely suggest going here.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Would not recommend this place to anyone ever!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I Booked my table of 21 a few weeks before my visit the man was very polite and seemed to have no problem with the large table i had booked, it got to the day and a few people had cancelled i did not phone up to tell the man becuase i didnt think it was neccerssery when people drop out.
we got to the table all 17 of us it was 3 circle tables, we walked up to the bar and payed for out drink sepreatley, twice they made me the wrong drinks and i was standing at the bar telling the waitress what i wanted anyway i let this slide. we sat down and started ordering of the 'all you can eat' £15.50 a head they satrted to take the middle tables order first then the two tables around about 10 mins later some of the middle tables food was coming out but they hadnt yet finished taking everyones starters, the time was 8 o'clock and by 9.30 only 7 people had there starters and they started to come round to take our mains, we asked them if we could have all our starters before we had our mains, by 9.45 we were the only table left in the restaurant due to every other table walking out so we decided to walk out aswell, this was a very disappointing night and would not reccomend this restaurant to anyone

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Tasty food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

We have eaten here a couple of times and have not been disappointed. Would recommend to anyone looking for a good Chinese meal, slightly more expensive than others in the area but much better.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food at a nice price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Went for a family birthday. They do a buffet midweek at around 13 pound per head and 15 at the weekend. Not your normal hot plates keeping nine or ten standard buffet dishes warm,but a menu of over 100 dishes you can have cooked fresh to order. The dishes that arrived were small plates,but you soon get the hang of it and order multiples of your favourite dishes. The food was beautifully light and well cooked,not like some heavy deep fried stuff I've had at other places. The restaurant has just been extended and has been done tastefully and to a nice standard,the staff were very polite and helpful. If there was a slight criticism,the staff did forget to bring drinks that were ordered on a couple of occasions,so If you do wait more that 5 mins,remind them, and you will see the light bulb come on above their head and your drinks will arrive!

Have recommended to friends and will definitely be back.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ya Hao also viewed

 
Corby, Northamptonshire
Corby, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Ya Hao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ya Hao, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.