We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“two night stay29th & 30th sept” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Corby

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Corby to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Corby
Little Colliers Field, Corby NN18 8TJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Corby
Lydd, United Kingdom
1 review
“two night stay29th & 30th sept”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

i read some really negative reviews relating to this hotel which we first visited in April, I read the reviews as my wife and I needed somewhere to stay in the district and couldnt believe they were referring to the same place. We stayed there anyway and couldnt fault it. The room was excellent except for only having one easy chair. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts and evening meals were very good. We have stayed in premier inns all over the country and would consider this to be one of the best.

Room Tip: we stayed on the top floor end of corridor this time 2nd floor middle in April no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    36
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
37
39
9
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
notnic
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Ideal location for a trip to Rockingham. Slow check in and were then given a disabled bedroom. Went back to reception to ask to be moved to be told quite stroppily that it wasn't a disabled room. I begged to differ cos of the wide doors, alarms all over the place, grip handles in bathroom, low sockets, even low hangers so that my clothes draped on the floor. Did get moved but it was a palaver. Next room was fine - standard premier inn. The beefeater was very good had an evening meal there which was lovely and breakfast the next day was probably the best ive had in a premier inn - everything cooked to order so was hot - compliment to the chef on duty. Not much to do in Corby but we booked for the closeness to Rockingham. We were due to stay two nights but a change of plan with friends meant we had to move to another premier inn for the second night - this was handled by the receptionist in a very efficient and friendly manner.

Room Tip: even rooms on the road side are quiet due to triple glazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on the 22nd of September 2013 . The room was spot on, bed kingsize .Food and service in the Beefeater pub on site is excellent .The staff in the premier inn and beefeater are very friendly .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here because they were recommended, bad idea, the room was run down and stank of cigarette smoke. It was the worst nights sleep ever, but my wife had a great nights sleep ? the staff were very friendly tho and it was well placed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We went to burghley horse trials for the whole 4 days so we booked here a day early and left a day later so we could be relaxed, it was well situated for us and it only took around 30 to 40 minutes to get to burghley which was fine. The staff were very friendly and very helpful in fact i can honestly say they were the nicest we have met working for this chain of hotel. They went out of their was to give directions and even looked up on the internet about an attraction we were interested in and printed off details for us, and shared information that they knew from experence of the place.
Just one thing i would say is that there is a Beefeater next door, we tried it and it was ok but we found a pub just up the road which was a Marstons 2for1 called Spread Eagle and the food was good and as you were only paying for 1 main meal you couldn't beat the value, so on the whole better than going to the Beefeater if staying more than one night or on a budget., its about 1 minute drive up the road next to the hotel going into corby or a 5 minute walk.
The hotel was quiet all the time we were there even though they were very busy and our room was very clean apart from the smell of the new carpet which we got used to and they couldn't help, i prefered the old carpet though as the new design looks worn out and until we were told it was new we wouldn't have guessed

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frinton-on-sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel on two occasions when visiting the BirdFair at Rutland. In comparison to other hotels in the area that we have stayed at, the Premier inn offers very good value for your money. The staff are very friendly and seem to have a caring attitude. The rooms are clean and well presented as with most Premier Inns you know what to expect on arrival. there is a service station located on the same roundabout which is 24hr, we did hear some traffic noise from this but nothing to keep you awake. Adjacent to the hotel is a Beafeater serving a good selection of ales and very good food. Breakfast from 7.00am is cooked to your liking! The location is central to most activities and places of interest although you will require transport to get around this beautiful part of England.
looking forward to staying here again next August.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed overnight while visiting area, clean, quiet and comfortable room, excellent value and friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely stay again. 10/10 for all.

Excellent Beefeater beside hotel, easy to see why it is #2 in the uk, very very good.would also recommend.

Room Tip: Any room should be good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Corby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Corby

Address: Little Colliers Field, Corby NN18 8TJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Corby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Corby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Premier Inn Corby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Corby Hotel Corby

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Corby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.