We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Hilton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton by Hilton Corby

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton by Hilton Corby to your Saves list
Hampton by Hilton Corby
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rockingham Leisure Park Princewood, Corby NN17 4AP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Corby
Cheddar, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hampton Hilton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Check in very good and easy. Staff are polite and courteous. Room was very clean and comfortable but had trouble with heating so was given a fan heater to use which overcame the problem. Surprised that there was neither a telephone or fridge in the room. Bed was very comfortable. I ordered a couple of sandwiches which were delivered to my room. Will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Roy B,

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review and great to see you will come back! There should have been a phone in your room so my apologies that this was not the case.

Thanks again,

Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    124
    61
    21
    8
See reviews for
73
86
36
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I stayed here for a couple of nights after a week at Hilton's upmarket Capital Grand in Abu Dhabi. It was interesting to compare their luxury and budget brands. In fact the Hampton in Corby was difficult to fault. My room was modern, clean and fully equipped including a great walk-in shower and free wifi.
What marked this hotel out for me was the first class service. The welcome was warm and friendly, and the young waiter in the restaurant remembered my name every time I went in there!
Sadly the bar meals weren't up to the same standard and I should probably have eaten in the large modern pub/restaurant next door. Nonetheless, it's great to see Hilton delivering top class service at both ends of the spectrum.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Enandem,

A great review to read! Its wonderful to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we played our part alongside some of our more illustrious hotel colleagues in sunnier climes!

Whilst we are limited in what food we can offer, we are working hard and will be launching a new menu early in 2014. I hope this will live up to our service in all guests minds.

My thanks again for your kind comments and look forward to seeing should your travels ever bring your back into the area.

Best regards,

Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is the first time we stayed at this Hilton hotel. On upon arrival, a warm welcome from a very pretty receptionist and it was very speedy and professional. Everything is brilliant with this hotel, EXCEPT one thing!!! The pressure of the shower is dreadful!!! Other than this, all is good. Will definitely stayed again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear HLai2013,

Thanks for your lovely review, I will be sure to share it with the front desk team who I am sure will appreciate it! In regards to the water pressure, this is not a common problem at the hotel at all, I will investigate the issues from your particular room and action it.

Look forward to seeing you back here again soon!

Kind regards,

Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

A Great hotel team lead by a very helpful manager Martyn Hewitt who made my sons surprise stay on his return from Afghanistan very memorable. Thank you for all the hard efforts of Martyn and his team.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Christopher F,

My thanks for the lovely review, it was our pleasure to look after your son and make his returning journey a memorbale one, I am very happy we achieved this and it is very nice to read such kind comments.

My thanks again and when your next passing please pop by for a drink and a chat!

Cheers,

Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beccles
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here oct 25, nice place, no complaints......considering this is Hiltons " budget" version we thought it was better than some of the bigger Hiltons....... antonio ( think that was his name) on reception was great, cheerful and very helpfull.....he even got us a little jug of milk for our midnight cup of tea ( we arrived late)......area seemed ok.....was pub, nightclub, subway and dominos pizza on the industrial estate nextdoor .......room was nice if a bit on the small side....it was spotless and functional...shower was good too.
breakfast was ok obviously not the full Hilton service and selection but it was good, however change the juice billy!......tasted rubbish.
would use again without hesitation if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Reviewed 3 November 2013 NEW

Dear Wizla,

Thanks for the great comments, I will be sure to pass them onto Antonio especially! And I will certainly take a look at the juice machine to make it appeals to all!

Thanks again and we hope to see you when your travels bring you back to Corby.

Rgds,

Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I had a great two night stay at this hotel. The room was large and very clean. Loved the large bathroom with walk in shower. The fitness sweet was small but good for a half an hour run before breakfast. I would certainly stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Jo C,

My thanks for the lovely comments you have left. It's wonderful to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back again soon!

Thanks again,

Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The staff are first class nothing is too much of a problem for them. The room was very clean and very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was good and plentiful. The location is on the end of an industrial estate but there was no noise at all. There is 2 pubs with in a 2 minute walk and both sell good food.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martyn H, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Corby, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Lorraine B,

The best thing any hotel manager can read is when a review compliments the staff so it really is great to see the team made such a good impression!

My thanks also for the kind comments on breakfast, we have done a bit of work with this and it is good to see it is working!

If your travels ever bring you to our neck of the woods again then we look forward to seeing you!

Cheers,

Martyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton by Hilton Corby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Corby

Address: Rockingham Leisure Park Princewood, Corby NN17 4AP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Corby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Corby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampton by Hilton Corby 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton by Hilton is a new kind of economy hotel, offering the best in quality, service and value. All the rooms feature a Queen Size Bed, Double Sofa Bed, Flatscreen HDTV and Free High-Speed Internet Access. Breakfast is a complimentary hot buffet served from 6am - 10am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Corby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Corby Hotel Corby
Hampton Inn Corby
Hampton By Inn Corby

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton by Hilton Corby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.