We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Punjabi Tadka

Punjabi Tadka
3 The Boardwalk | East Kilbride Glasgow, East Kilbride G75 0yw, Scotland (Formerly Atrium Court)
+44 1355 260681
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 70 Restaurants in East Kilbride
Price range: $27 - $39
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Indian restaurant
east kilbride , scotland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

went here with a voucher on a wedesday night for a meal for two for a tenner.
service was very slow as it was busy and there were lots of people waiting on takeaways.
we waited 45 minites for our meal to come but it was worth waiting for.
the food was lovely and fresh ,
i had a lamb dish and the lamb was so tender that it just melted in my mouth.
i would definately recommend this restaurant and cant wait to return

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    35
    7
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
“.........another day, another curry, an uneventful experience!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were treated to a visit to the Punjabi Tadka and journeyed from the Southside of Glasgow for the experience. Having eventually found the place we were greeted by a smiling manager who was eager to show off his Tripadvisor endorsement.

Drinks order arrived and so did the popadoms and onions however these were not the crispiest. Main course of lamb dopiaza was generous and flavoursome but quite hot and the korma was highly praised by my wife. Generous rice portions.

Finished off with coffee which was as strong as Desperate Dan.

Nice modern restaurant but let down by ladies toilets requiring locks and a little refurb.

Altogether good value considering we had a voucher (or in our case, didn't pay at all) but don't think we would brave the long(!) journey even although Tripadvisor liked them!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow<Scotland
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Another night of great food and friendly staff.This is a restaurant worth a visit. Try it the food is always hot and the staff always make you welcome. Cannot praise enough

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A restaurant of the highest quality indian cuisine 1st class indian restaurant in East Kilbride.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Food outstanding,very reasonably priced and thoroughly attentive staff.This review is long overdue,i have been to this restaurant since september,regularly,and with my wife have tried various dishes on the menu,all have arrived with subtle differences in taste but every one tasting as freshly cooked as the next.At last an outstanding indian restaurant in EK.This review has been earned not given lightly.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Staff very helpfull when choosing from the menu, attentive throughout the evening. Food lived up to the reviews - 4 course meal inclusive of drink = £26, very reasonable. Good portion sizes. Tables well spaced out, with ample free parking right outside the restaurant. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Punjabi Tadka also viewed

East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire
East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire
 

Been to Punjabi Tadka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Punjabi Tadka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.