We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful food and service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Brewers Fayre Weather Vane

Brewers Fayre Weather Vane
Wokingham Road | Arlington Square, Bracknell RG42 1NA, England
08701-977-036
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 73 Restaurants in Bracknell
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awful food and service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Went for their Sunday carvery. Food was cold, rubbery and the service was abysmal. The food was reminiscent of microwave garbage and we had to wait in a huge queue for the buffet as most of the food was gone or burned to a crisp. This might have been a bad day but I doubt it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    48
    37
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reading Berkshire UK
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“A Day OUT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have been here a few times but the previous visit was some time ago so decided that since we were in the area we would try it again...

We were shown to our table and looked over an extensive menu...Our drinks of wine (red for Carole, white for me) arrived quickly and we ordered an Antipasta for two which we shared.

Then we had scampi for me and Carole had the gammon steak. with an egg...We were pleased with the portions and the serving of the food.

Ideal venue for lunch.....................

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Always consistently great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Have had a number of great pub favourites here and cannot fault the service, the quality and quantity of the meals or the great value for money. Lovely setting and great atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Ate here a couple of times whilst visiting my son in Bracknell. The Friday night chip shop theme was good value for money although definitely not restaurant standard food. The quiche was very nice as was the chicken tikka massala. Was disappointed when we visited at 7pm on a Sunday evening that there was only gammon available on the carvery. The refillable soft drinks and refillable tea/coffee was good value.
If you want a nice meal out for a special occasion I would look elsewhere but if you just want good food at a cheap price then it's worth a look.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowthorne
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Unusually disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We have visited this restaurant several times as a small group of friend and been happy with our meal but our meal on Tuesday evening this week was not good . The place was not very busy but our meal was served before our drinks order arrived ! Parts of our meals were missing and we had to ask for them .to be fair the waitresses were polite but they really were not in control and we waited ages before we actually asked if someone could take the dessert order . The food was not up to the usual standard the chips were under cooked the salad was very sparse and half my apple crumble top was missing ! Won't e in a hurry to go ack

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewers Fayre Weather Vane also viewed

Bracknell, Berkshire
Bracknell, Berkshire
 

Been to Brewers Fayre Weather Vane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brewers Fayre Weather Vane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.