We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wokingham Road, Bracknell RG42 1NA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
#WakeUpWonderful from £35
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bracknell
Certificate of Excellence
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely family hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

As a family with 2 adults and 2 children we pre-booked a family room at this hotel as an overnight stay for Legoland, Windsor. Approx 15 minute drive from Legoland and easy to find. Plenty of parking. We checked in a Saturday evening and was greeted with a courtesy and very polite receptionist. We had pre-booked breakfast for the next morning at the attached Brewers Fayre but decided to have dinner there too. We booked a table for 20 minutes after arriving just time to freshen up before eating. We were seated immediately, good selection of food and prices were very reasonable. Breakfast was fantastic, eat as much as you wanted from full english to continental and something for everyone, the children loved helping themselves to whatever they wanted to eat or drink and even better children ate free with paying adults if booked through hotel or directly in Brewers Fayre.
The hotel room was of adequate size, considering we had a double and 2 single beds. Very clean and crisp sheets with comfortable beds. Enough space for overnight and extra pillows left (which we did need as a little flat). The bathroom was again very clean and shower lovely and powerful.
We would definitely book this hotel again, location, cleanliness, friendlyness and attached Brewers Fayre was all great.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor and was at the back of the hotel overlooking a small car park. Very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed here with kids in order to visit Legoland and it was perfectly located for that. Attached to a Brewers Fayre for breakfast (and evening meal if you wanted) which was in desperate need of modernising but was pleasant enough. We drove into Windsor for meal in evening as Bracknell has very little to offer. Staff very helpful, usual Premier inn standard. At £35 for 4, who can complain?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KG1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Ideal location as I was travelling without transport. But £100 on a room only basis was a bit steep. Facilities etc all great, Wifi in the room was good, not sure if £3 per day is reasonable, but signal good and logging on straightforward.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank SoniaH36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Excellent Staff bedrooms very good one downside was that the beds were too low as I am disabled. Disabled parking can be an issue due to people who do not have badges taking up the few spaces there are. Overall Enjoyed stay will use again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank 627DavidT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good location for visits to Legoland.

Always book in advance to get cheap rooms.

Has Brewers Fayre attached for no frills dining and breakfast.

It's a Premier Inn. For somewhere to stay the night or two then its fine. Yes it needs a bit of modernising; you still get a proper key for you room!!!! ;)

All that matters is, two adults and two small children in one room slept like logs!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rozzer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

All the usual Premier Inn facilities, nice room, friendly/helpful reception staff. Few minor issues were sorted out quickly.

Restaurant attached had a different "All you can eat" night every night. We were disappointed to find that the "Chip shop" night no longer had fish cakes on the menu as these had been one of the highlights of the meal for us. Had to wait about 10 mins for some chicken to be brought out on another night too.

Nothing else close/nearby that I could see.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We had a family room and it was lovely and very spacious. Nice pub/restaurant next door which did evening meals and breakfast too. Not much to do round the area but we stayed here to visit Legoland and it was great!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CupCakeEllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#5 of 8 in Bracknell
4.0 of 5 stars 402 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 8 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 stars 1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
1.1 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 8 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 stars 696 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel

Address: Wokingham Road, Bracknell RG42 1NA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes from the M4 or M3 and a quick stroll from the mainline railway station, Premier Inn Bracknell makes the perfect launch pad, whether for business meetings or a family break. Dive into the pools, water slides and flumes of Bracknell's Coral Reef. Hit the alleys at the Hollywood Bowling Centre - within easy walking distance. And if it's a big, big day out that your family is looking for, we're right at the heart of things: Legoland, Windsor and Ascot are a quick drive and London is easily accessible by road or rail. After work or play, return and recharge the batteries in our tasty restaurant, then relax in our spacious rooms and extra comfy beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: From M4(J10) take A329 to Bracknell towards the Twin Bridges roundabout with the lights. Take 1st left, then 3rd exit at roundabout to town centre. Left at roundabout (Pizza Hut opposite) towards Ascot. Left at the next roundabout, the hotel is on the left. Next to the Weather Vane Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Windsor Castle Ascot Racecourse Legoland Bracknell Train Station 0.5 mile Heathrow Airport 19 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel Bracknell
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing