We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is what it is” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bracknell Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Bracknell Central Hotel to your Saves list
Bracknell Central Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wokingham Road, Bracknell RG42 1NA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bracknell
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“It is what it is”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good location for visits to Legoland.

Always book in advance to get cheap rooms.

Has Brewers Fayre attached for no frills dining and breakfast.

It's a Premier Inn. For somewhere to stay the night or two then its fine. Yes it needs a bit of modernising; you still get a proper key for you room!!!! ;)

All that matters is, two adults and two small children in one room slept like logs!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    135
    54
    15
    7
See reviews for
189
63
7
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

All the usual Premier Inn facilities, nice room, friendly/helpful reception staff. Few minor issues were sorted out quickly.

Restaurant attached had a different "All you can eat" night every night. We were disappointed to find that the "Chip shop" night no longer had fish cakes on the menu as these had been one of the highlights of the meal for us. Had to wait about 10 mins for some chicken to be brought out on another night too.

Nothing else close/nearby that I could see.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We had a family room and it was lovely and very spacious. Nice pub/restaurant next door which did evening meals and breakfast too. Not much to do round the area but we stayed here to visit Legoland and it was great!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shebbear
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I cannot fault this group and cannot fault the staff at Bracknell central. They are attentive, friendly, remember you and the rooms are always clean and beds welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I don't do reviews on budget hotels as most are the same and vfm as a late booking paid £148.00 with meal deal, When we checked in was greeted by helpful receptionist and allocated a disabled room as my wife has a spinal problem,In our room the sink was half full of dirty water not nice to put your hands in but my wife needed to take medication on drinking water the glass had a strong chemical like cleaning solution which left a bad taste in your mouth this was report,Next morning we both suffered backache the mattress was lumpy more on one side that the other.reported to receptionist they said they would replace it.Why don't they make checks to save people discomfort,The meal deal was good value and staff were efficient and courteous food was the usual standard.

Room Tip: Check the mattress in room 36
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Bracknell Central Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

On arriving we were welcomed and were given details of breakfast and evening meal. Our room was excellent, lovely and peaceful and our bed was as the advert says comfortable, the linen was soft egyption cotton the pillows just right. We would visit again! the food in the pub was very very good.

Room Tip: book on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Arrived early evening and there was a bit of a queue to check-in however it was dealt with very efficiently and had to wait no more than 5 minutes. As always, the Good Night Guarantee was explained along with the dining arrangements.

I was allocated a room on the ground floor which was a short walk from reception. On arrival in the room I found the heating to be on but the window open! Closing the window soon allowed the room to warm up. All normal amenities were there as to be expected from a PI.

Dined in the adjacent pub which has a good selection of meals available. I was on the 'Meal Deal' and this gave a good selection although it would be a little limiting if staying for several nights. Service was efficient and friendly and no fault to be found.

Excellent nights sleep which of course is the most important thing when staying in a hotel.

Then it went a little downhill...... Shower was the standard Premier Inn affair - something akin to a school changing room. Absolutely no water pressure whatsoever and it was really just a dribble. Shower is fixed to the wall with limited movement and there was so little water coming out it was virtually pointless.

Breakfast was excellent and departure very straightforward.

Would be 5 stars if it wasn't for the appalling shower arrangements that the Premier Inn seem to have everywhere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 8 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 stars 1,237 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#5 of 8 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Premier Inn Reading
Premier Inn Reading
#6 of 32 in Reading
4.0 of 5 stars 588 reviews
10.2 mi away
Premier Inn Slough
Premier Inn Slough
#4 of 21 in Slough
4.0 of 5 stars 994 reviews
2.7 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bracknell Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bracknell Central Hotel

Address: Wokingham Road, Bracknell RG42 1NA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bracknell Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes from the M4 or M3 and a quick stroll from the mainline railway station, Premier Inn Bracknell makes the perfect launch pad, whether for business meetings or a family break. Dive into the pools, water slides and flumes of Bracknell's Coral Reef. Hit the alleys at the Hollywood Bowling Centre - within easy walking distance. And if it's a big, big day out that your family is looking for, we're right at the heart of things: Legoland, Windsor and Ascot are a quick drive and London is easily accessible by road or rail. After work or play, return and recharge the batteries in our tasty restaurant, then relax in our spacious rooms and extra comfy beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: From M4(J10) take A329 to Bracknell towards the Twin Bridges roundabout with the lights. Take 1st left, then 3rd exit at roundabout to town centre. Left at roundabout (Pizza Hut opposite) towards Ascot. Left at the next roundabout, the hotel is on the left. Next to the Weather Vane Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Windsor Castle Ascot Racecourse Legoland Bracknell Train Station 0.5 mile Heathrow Airport 19 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Bracknell Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel Bracknell
Bracknell Central Hotel Berkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bracknell Central Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.