We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and bad” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bracknell Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Bracknell Central to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bracknell Central
Wokingham Road, Bracknell RG20 5TL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bracknell
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Good and bad”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I don't do reviews on budget hotels as most are the same and vfm as a late booking paid £148.00 with meal deal, When we checked in was greeted by helpful receptionist and allocated a disabled room as my wife has a spinal problem,In our room the sink was half full of dirty water not nice to put your hands in but my wife needed to take medication on drinking water the glass had a strong chemical like cleaning solution which left a bad taste in your mouth this was report,Next morning we both suffered backache the mattress was lumpy more on one side that the other.reported to receptionist they said they would replace it.Why don't they make checks to save people discomfort,The meal deal was good value and staff were efficient and courteous food was the usual standard.

Room Tip: Check the mattress in room 36
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bracknell Central, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    110
    46
    14
    5
See reviews for
144
50
6
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

On arriving we were welcomed and were given details of breakfast and evening meal. Our room was excellent, lovely and peaceful and our bed was as the advert says comfortable, the linen was soft egyption cotton the pillows just right. We would visit again! the food in the pub was very very good.

Room Tip: book on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Arrived early evening and there was a bit of a queue to check-in however it was dealt with very efficiently and had to wait no more than 5 minutes. As always, the Good Night Guarantee was explained along with the dining arrangements.

I was allocated a room on the ground floor which was a short walk from reception. On arrival in the room I found the heating to be on but the window open! Closing the window soon allowed the room to warm up. All normal amenities were there as to be expected from a PI.

Dined in the adjacent pub which has a good selection of meals available. I was on the 'Meal Deal' and this gave a good selection although it would be a little limiting if staying for several nights. Service was efficient and friendly and no fault to be found.

Excellent nights sleep which of course is the most important thing when staying in a hotel.

Then it went a little downhill...... Shower was the standard Premier Inn affair - something akin to a school changing room. Absolutely no water pressure whatsoever and it was really just a dribble. Shower is fixed to the wall with limited movement and there was so little water coming out it was virtually pointless.

Breakfast was excellent and departure very straightforward.

Would be 5 stars if it wasn't for the appalling shower arrangements that the Premier Inn seem to have everywhere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Good hotel, good location, nice staff, nice restaurant next door, but for some sake, the room heaters have been set to 18 degrees, blinking cold when you arrive at approx 21:45, and the temperature outside was 4 degrees. We turned the heater up, and after some considerable time the room finally warmed up, when we checked the heater again this morning, everything was back to 18 deg and the room was cold again !!!!

Room Tip: Hotel ok, but put a portable heater in the boot of the car or case/suitcase - no jokes !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Staff extremely helpful and friendly Restaurant food very good. Room quiet although close to main road. Would stay there again. My daughter had a family room with a bed for small child and cot and had plenty of space . Whole hotel is so clean really recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Warm reception, friendly staff in both hotel and restaurant.
Although quite busy in Bracknell, the room was quiet and peaceful, so had a good night's sleep.
Menu on meal deal was limited, but food and service were good.
Would go back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Hi Friends,

This place is centrally located to stores and Pizza Hut+Odeon Movies.

As we all know it got the brewer fayre best in class food(slightly expensive). The biggest draw back is internet where you might need to pay on daily basis (3 pounds) or week basis (10 pounds).
TV is pretty small but with only few free channels. Staff is good.

Room Tip: double room should be more than enough for a family of three.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Bracknell Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bracknell Central

Address: Wokingham Road, Bracknell RG20 5TL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Bracknell Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel Bracknell
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Berkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bracknell Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.