We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great nights sleep” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bracknell Central

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Bracknell Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bracknell Central
Wokingham Road, Bracknell RG20 5TL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Bracknell
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great nights sleep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

On arriving we were welcomed and were given details of breakfast and evening meal. Our room was excellent, lovely and peaceful and our bed was as the advert says comfortable, the linen was soft egyption cotton the pillows just right. We would visit again! the food in the pub was very very good.

Room Tip: book on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    96
    40
    11
    5
See reviews for
121
42
4
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Arrived early evening and there was a bit of a queue to check-in however it was dealt with very efficiently and had to wait no more than 5 minutes. As always, the Good Night Guarantee was explained along with the dining arrangements.

I was allocated a room on the ground floor which was a short walk from reception. On arrival in the room I found the heating to be on but the window open! Closing the window soon allowed the room to warm up. All normal amenities were there as to be expected from a PI.

Dined in the adjacent pub which has a good selection of meals available. I was on the 'Meal Deal' and this gave a good selection although it would be a little limiting if staying for several nights. Service was efficient and friendly and no fault to be found.

Excellent nights sleep which of course is the most important thing when staying in a hotel.

Then it went a little downhill...... Shower was the standard Premier Inn affair - something akin to a school changing room. Absolutely no water pressure whatsoever and it was really just a dribble. Shower is fixed to the wall with limited movement and there was so little water coming out it was virtually pointless.

Breakfast was excellent and departure very straightforward.

Would be 5 stars if it wasn't for the appalling shower arrangements that the Premier Inn seem to have everywhere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Good hotel, good location, nice staff, nice restaurant next door, but for some sake, the room heaters have been set to 18 degrees, blinking cold when you arrive at approx 21:45, and the temperature outside was 4 degrees. We turned the heater up, and after some considerable time the room finally warmed up, when we checked the heater again this morning, everything was back to 18 deg and the room was cold again !!!!

Room Tip: Hotel ok, but put a portable heater in the boot of the car or case/suitcase - no jokes !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Staff extremely helpful and friendly Restaurant food very good. Room quiet although close to main road. Would stay there again. My daughter had a family room with a bed for small child and cot and had plenty of space . Whole hotel is so clean really recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Warm reception, friendly staff in both hotel and restaurant.
Although quite busy in Bracknell, the room was quiet and peaceful, so had a good night's sleep.
Menu on meal deal was limited, but food and service were good.
Would go back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Hi Friends,

This place is centrally located to stores and Pizza Hut+Odeon Movies.

As we all know it got the brewer fayre best in class food(slightly expensive). The biggest draw back is internet where you might need to pay on daily basis (3 pounds) or week basis (10 pounds).
TV is pretty small but with only few free channels. Staff is good.

Room Tip: double room should be more than enough for a family of three.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on the last week-end of January and this was the first time that we had stayed in a Premier Inn. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and tidy and the bed was very comfortable and that is all that we want. It does say that the hotel is on a main road which was no problem as the insulation is so good that we didn't hear a sound from outside. I recomend breakfast in the adjacent restaurant, we had the all you can eat continental which at £5.25 each including Costa coffee was excellent value. I have no problems recomending this hotel and we will stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Bracknell Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bracknell Central

Address: Wokingham Road, Bracknell RG20 5TL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Bracknell Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel Bracknell
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Berkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bracknell Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.