We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight at Bracknell Central” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bracknell Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Bracknell Central Hotel to your Saves list
Bracknell Central Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wokingham Road, Bracknell RG42 1NA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bracknell
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Overnight at Bracknell Central”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Warm reception, friendly staff in both hotel and restaurant.
Although quite busy in Bracknell, the room was quiet and peaceful, so had a good night's sleep.
Menu on meal deal was limited, but food and service were good.
Would go back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    135
    54
    15
    7
See reviews for
190
63
7
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Hi Friends,

This place is centrally located to stores and Pizza Hut+Odeon Movies.

As we all know it got the brewer fayre best in class food(slightly expensive). The biggest draw back is internet where you might need to pay on daily basis (3 pounds) or week basis (10 pounds).
TV is pretty small but with only few free channels. Staff is good.

Room Tip: double room should be more than enough for a family of three.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on the last week-end of January and this was the first time that we had stayed in a Premier Inn. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and tidy and the bed was very comfortable and that is all that we want. It does say that the hotel is on a main road which was no problem as the insulation is so good that we didn't hear a sound from outside. I recomend breakfast in the adjacent restaurant, we had the all you can eat continental which at £5.25 each including Costa coffee was excellent value. I have no problems recomending this hotel and we will stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed on some cold January days (and nights). The room had a small heater and took about an hour to warm up. Heating then turns off by itself to deliver a cold wakeup. Some good points were a nice breakfast (English and continental) at the adjacent restaurant and the friendly staff that provided an extra heater. the room itself was basic but comfortable and quiet

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co. Durham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Fab Premier Inn,usual standard,clean tidy & friendly staff. Very near a small retail park (5 mins walk behind hotel) having a Morrisons,Pizza Hut,Cinema,New Look,Next & a few other shops & 10 mins walk from the town centre -MacDonalds,Burger King,Dominos pizza. Easy run to Thorpe Park taking around 20 mins each way,we had no problems at all finding the hotel & will definatley return, Only ate breakfast at the pub which was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Only stayed here for one night, just what I needed. Food was 1st class & I found the service in the restaurant the best I have experienced in a long time, I found the room very clean & warm. I would recommend with no problems

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I booked for three days in premier inn and with best of knowledge this hotel doesn't maintain any standards of premier inn. My observations-
a) It was freezing temperature outside, and the room-heating doesn't work. Thermostat in the room will start the heater will be off in 10-15 minutes upon starting manually. Even, receptionist was helpless. He couldn't help me at all to keep it running. So, I had to wake up every time when I feel cold to start the room heating again. I had two terrible nights in premier inn before I caught cold and switched my hotel on third day.
b) Did not even returned my third day money.
c) No room service
d) I paid for 2 days of internet as soon as I arrived in the hotel but internet always kept on displaying "maximum connection limit reached" and I had to work using my phone 3G connection.
e) Inadequate toiletries in bathroom combined with no room service.
f) Room wasn't cleaned properly when I came back from my office on day 2. My room was on ground floor They even left the window open.
g) Room is very noisy. Usually in other premier inn they guarantee that rooms will not have any noise but in my case either my room was terrible or my neighbours were hammering the walls all night.

It was one of the terrible hotels I have been to.

Room Tip: run away screaming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 8 in Bracknell
3.5 of 5 stars 1,241 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#5 of 8 in Bracknell
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Premier Inn Reading
Premier Inn Reading
#6 of 32 in Reading
4.0 of 5 stars 589 reviews
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Sandhurst
Premier Inn Sandhurst
#1 of 7 in Camberley
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
10.2 mi away
Premier Inn Slough
Premier Inn Slough
#4 of 21 in Slough
4.0 of 5 stars 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bracknell Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bracknell Central Hotel

Address: Wokingham Road, Bracknell RG42 1NA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bracknell Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes from the M4 or M3 and a quick stroll from the mainline railway station, Premier Inn Bracknell makes the perfect launch pad, whether for business meetings or a family break. Dive into the pools, water slides and flumes of Bracknell's Coral Reef. Hit the alleys at the Hollywood Bowling Centre - within easy walking distance. And if it's a big, big day out that your family is looking for, we're right at the heart of things: Legoland, Windsor and Ascot are a quick drive and London is easily accessible by road or rail. After work or play, return and recharge the batteries in our tasty restaurant, then relax in our spacious rooms and extra comfy beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: From M4(J10) take A329 to Bracknell towards the Twin Bridges roundabout with the lights. Take 1st left, then 3rd exit at roundabout to town centre. Left at roundabout (Pizza Hut opposite) towards Ascot. Left at the next roundabout, the hotel is on the left. Next to the Weather Vane Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Windsor Castle Ascot Racecourse Legoland Bracknell Train Station 0.5 mile Heathrow Airport 19 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Bracknell Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel Bracknell
Bracknell Central Hotel Berkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bracknell Central Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.