We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Legoland anyone?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bracknell Central

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Bracknell Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Bracknell Central
Wokingham Road, Bracknell RG20 5TL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bracknell
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Legoland anyone?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Good choice for Legoland visits, usual Premier Inn stuff :) therefore no problems, book early for reasonable price. Stayed here several times with no issues with the room or parking. Restaurant does seem to have a few issues though, either running out of breakfast items or not rotating the all you can eat food items, just filling in the spaces in the trays instead. This means you could pick up something which has been out for a while and is all dried up, without noticing until you bite into it! Also requested some ketchup with the meal but never received any. Had to go and get it myself (no big deal really!). Only minor issues (except the running out of breakfast items)but has made the difference from Very Good to Excellent. Issues with the restaurant has run over the several years we have visted it too. Every visit seems to have a different problem/issue.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    106
    44
    11
    5
See reviews for
134
44
6
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

we stayed here for 2 nights the staff were very friendly and caring nothing was too much trouble for them. we had 3 children staying with us and they made them feel very welcome. the rooms were very big we had 2 children and a baby in the room and we still had plenty of room. The rooms and beds were were very clean and comfortable. The bathrooms had a bath and a shower. The restaurant had a great choice and the prices are very reasonable. The all you can eat breakfasts went down and treat with us all and the kids loved it. £8.95 for an adult and kids eat free. We would recommend the hotel and restaurant to anyone and will definitely use this hotel again when we are in the area. If you book you won't be dissapointed with The facilities (d accommodation. We all loved it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndown
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Nice people, Very clean well appointed budget hotel. Not the cheapest but the best value for money. Good food and WiFi make it a a one stop.Book early for a good deal if you are booking a party remember that if you want to add a person later you will not get the same deal. If staying at the weekend the restaurant is quite busy for breakfast . Early is better. If you are disabled there is good parking not far from reception. Taxi service from and to the hotel for town centre and surrounding business parks is efficient and relativel inexpensive. Car parking in Bracknell is expensive. Leave your car for your stay and get a taxi.

Room Tip: Good advice for lone lady travellers - take the upper floor room offered - good security tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed at bracknell central on a visit to legoland, the hotel was spotless, the staff were helpful, the evening theme buffet was good, we had curry night. The breakfast was also very good. But we didnt sleep at all as the room was boiling, even though it was a autumns evening, the temperature in the room was 23.5 all through the night and even with the window open, which was restricted. We was so tired then walking around legoland. spoilt theday

Room Tip: stay on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Bracknell Central, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this.

We are well aware of the issue of high room temperatures. Air conditioning units being installed in our hotels is a work in progress and implemented into our estate on a priority basis.

In the meantime the management team at the hotel have done all they can to help reduce room temperatures.

Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be fully investigated.
Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

we booked this hotel on a recommendation from a work collegue to visit Legoland we stayed the night before our day in Legoland [1 night].The food and breakfast and overall service was so good we returned for dinner on our return trip home to Manchester to avoid the rush hour traffic home .This is an ideal base for familes visiting Legoland and the surrounding activities I wish we had been able to stay for at least 2 nights and seen more .Excellent value for money staff friendly ,room comfortable and on site Brewers Fayre restaurtant had good quality pub grub ..I would definitely recommend here and would stay again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed at the Premier Inn Bracknell for 2 nights recently as we were going to the races at Ascot.We read the reviews after making the booking which was not refundable and started to worry after reading some of the negative comments.
We were pleasantly surprised !
The room was clean and spacious.The sheets were crisp and clean and the bed was really comfortable.There were spare pillows available too.
The bathroom was spotless and was complete with hair and body wash for the bath or shower and handwash for the sink.Clean towels were supplied daily if required.We were on the ground floor next to the busy road but could not hear the traffic.
The staff were welcoming and friendly and rang taxis for us when we asked and even checked out train times for us.
The Weather Vane pub next door provided great breakfast for £8.25 and there was a wide choice available.Full cooked English breakfast,buffet style, which consisted of sausage,bacon,mushrooms,tomatoes,beans,hash browns and a choice of eggs, as well as fruit,cereals,muffins, toast,croissants,fruit juice and a choice of jams etc.
The evening meals were reasonably priced. Most came with chips but were of good quality and presentation. Typical pub meals rather than restaurant standard.They have a different themed night every night through the week eg;curry night,chicken feast,texmex etc.The staff there were efficient and friendly and really chatty too. The place was again spotless.
Bracknell centre was a 10 minute walk away but the town is not much to look at these days with a lot of the shops closed down.There are no nice places to eat,just take aways and burger places so you would be better off staying to eat at the Weather Vane if staying at the Premier Inn. The railway/bus stations are a 10 minute walk away and provide quick and easy access to the racecourse.We will be booking again for next year without a doubt.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

An ideal base for families visiting Legoland. The staff were very friendly, the room was clean, quiet and comfortable, and the dinner/breakfast meal deal is superb value.

The staff at both the hotel and the Brewer's Fayre restaurant went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable. Highly recommended for Legoland, Ascot and Windsor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Bracknell Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bracknell Central

Address: Wokingham Road, Bracknell RG20 5TL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Bracknell Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel Bracknell
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Berkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bracknell Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.