We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday celebration” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Koh-I-Noor

Koh-I-Noor
3-4-5 Priestwood Square, Bracknell RG42 1UD, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 69 restaurants in Bracknell
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Birthday celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

It was my wife's birthday so we came here for a meal with friends. There were 12 of us and we were really well looked after. The food was tasty and arrived in a timely fashion. A good time was had by all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    27
    26
    4
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Decent Indian....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Decent-enough Indian restaurant that sits on a slightly-dodgy shopping parade in Bracknell. Not an awful lot else to say really. It’s very clean and reasonably plush inside, and the food is of a good standard. The prices are perhaps a tiny bit above other Indian restaurants in the area but the curry is good (or what I had was) and there’s a lot of waiters ready and happy to serve. I could moan that the ‘pizza naan’ I ordered was burnt to a crisp on the base - and was therefore bloody horrible - but I shall just be quiet about the whole sorry affair as I didn’t complain at the time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Berkshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“delicious!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I have eaten at this restaurant many times, and it is my daughters favorite for eating in and take away. Very good service if superb food at a reasonable price. I shall go as often as I can.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Never disappointed on the food on offer and service is also very good. Beware of the menu though as only the higher priced items are highlighted. If you want a "normal" Madras for instance you will have a job finding it on the menu, good marketing I suppose. As always in all restaurants these days the alcohol served is expensive.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“always good and great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Good reliable food and service. Really popular so always worth booking. Always get our take aways from here.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koh-I-Noor also viewed

Bracknell, Berkshire
Bracknell, Berkshire
 
Bracknell, Berkshire
Bracknell, Berkshire
 

Been to Koh-I-Noor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Koh-I-Noor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.