We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideally located for Legoland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bracknell - Twin Bridges

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Bracknell - Twin Bridges to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bracknell - Twin Bridges
Downshire Way, Bracknell RG12 7AA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Bracknell
Gloucester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ideally located for Legoland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed here whilst visiting Legoland for my son's birthday weekend. On checking in we were met with efficient and friendly staff who dealt with us quickly.
Our room was spottlessly clean, well equipped and comfortable. Unfortunately there is no air conditioning and it was an extremely hot weekend. However, a fan was provided and this did help a little. Other room facilities included a kettle, hairdryer and television.
There were plenty of towels for us all and hand soap and shower gel is supplied.
We ate dinner and breakfast in the Beefeater restaurant attached and were met with friendly staff, and lovely food.
We had advised the Hotel before our arrival that it was my sons birthday and they had left balloons and a colouring pack in our room, which was a lovely touch. He was absoultely thrilled with the gesture.
I have no hesitation in recommending the Hotel or Restaurant and will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the Hotel over looking the car park are lighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    31
    15
    3
    0
See reviews for
47
22
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

First the good points:
very pleasant welcome from the receptionist and the Manager,
newly refurbished/as new feel,
spotlessly clean,
spacious room and bathroom (largest we have had at a Premier Inn),
new, white, fluffy towels,
large, new, wall-mounted flat screen tv,
well lit room,
free 30 minutes internet access per day,
plenty of hanging and shelf space and extra hanging hooks,
lots of power points,
good, lightweight hairdryer which didn't require permanent finger on the on button to get it to work (so annoying when this happens!),
nice cotton bedding,
kettle plus tea and coffee,
opening window,
room, at the back of the hotel, was not overlooked,
internally very quiet despite seemingly busy from the number of cars in the car park.

Now for the niggles:
the body wash/shampoo dispenser is located at the tap/shower head end of the bath and so can't be reached when taking a bath,
low water pressure resulting in a very slow bath fill and a dribble of a shower,
on a busy road so traffic noise,
thumping music from an adjacent house all afternoon and evening (we stayed Sunday night).

The only bad point:
So very hot! The room temperature panel confirmed 28.5 degrees C just before we put the lights out. In the morning, the panel read 27 degrees C. We had a very uncomfortable night and barely slept. The difficulty in sleeping was not helped by the fact that there was quite a lot of traffic noise from the adjacent road.

Would we stay again? Yes, definitely, if ever in the area again (highly unlikely, Bracknell seems a nothing place) as long as it was a cooler time of year. We imagine the hotel to be well insulated and so very warm and cosy in winter. Out of interest, the receptionist confirmed that they have just been refurbished but may get air conditioning next year.

Summary: A really nice place, good value for money (we booked in advance and opted for the no refund rate in the event of cancellation) and a real credit to the staff - such a shame that our stay was marred by a factor completely out of their control.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front overlooking the car park as they are probably quieter in terms of road n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed here with four friends (two rooms) after spending the afternoon at Ascot races.

Spacious room, clean, comfortable beds, plenty of towels and tea and coffee supplies provided. We all slept very well. It was a very warm weekend and we were worried with no aircon but a fan was provided. The windows had a security lock and could be left open for air. That with the fan made the room adequately comfortable. None of us have air con at home anyway!

Reception staff very friendly and helpful.

We enjoyed a very nice buffet and cooked breakfast next door. Staff there were also very friendly.

Next year we plan to return to Ascot races and will stay for two nights next time. Although this is not the closest hotel to Ascot, we found our stay here so comfortable we will book to stay here again with no hesitation. Ascot racecourse was less than £10 in a taxi.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake District
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Fantastic stay. Affordable and a lovely modern comfy room. Plenty of towels for us all and both rooms very clean. Included all necessary amenities. Staff exceptionally friendly, helpful and genuine. Definately will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands, UK
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I stayed for only two nights on business as my client was just around the corner it was nice and convienient, the hotel has only 28 rooms and is very small compared to most Premier Inn's its staff are very attentive annd will always greet you as you arrive as there always seemed to be someone sitting in reception.

The rooms were the usual quality expected from Premier Inn spacious with a big comfy bed.

Breakfast buffet style with hot food provided on request, and whilst it claimed to be Costa coffee, it somehow doesn't live up to the taste in a Costa coffee shop, it never seems to doesn't matter which garage/hotel/restaurant that claims to offer Costa coffee, it never ever tastes the same, this was served in a pre-heated flask which probably doesn't help.

I used the restaurant next door twice as my company bought the meal deal which is a cut down version of the main menu and makes you feel a little like a second class citizen and I wish they wouldn't do that. The choice is limited and this is OK for two days but would get very tedious for any longer.

Overall a good hotel if you must stay in Bracknell and other than working there I can think of no other reason to visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodelwyddan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed here for the night while visiting legoland and couldnt have been happier with the hotel. The Staff were lovely and helpful and the room and meal deal was excellent value for money. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The English summer finally started, and we were given a room on the first floor, after one of the Reception staff went upstairs to check it was ready. The temperature in the room was 27degC, which is OK when you're out and about, but not for sleeping in. In the winter, how many people set their heating to 27? A fan had been provided, along with an instruction sheet explaining that the rooms have no aircon, so the fan would mix the air up a little.

Dinner was entertaining. A long wait at the desk to get a seat, despite having a reservation, and a long wait for food (45mins). When the manager asked if everything was OK, I told him that although I thought my fish was slightly overcooked, I had eaten it. He could not have been more helpful and apologetic, offered us a free dessert each (we just had one), and also reduced the bill. I've always thought it's impossible to get everything right, all the time, but it's what you do afterwards that counts, and that is what was very well done. I don't think I'm allowed to name him here, but you will know who I mean from this.

It was during breakfast that we discovered why everyone looked so busy. There must have been close on 100 Dads, Mums and Children staying there from Legoland trips, and I don't think the restaurant was staffed up for it. More delays for food to be replaced on the buffet.

It is a Premier Inn, so expectations are different from some of the other hotels we stay in. The normal standards of cleanliness applied, and the staff were all very friendly and helpful, when you could find one.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Bracknell - Twin Bridges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bracknell - Twin Bridges

Address: Downshire Way, Bracknell RG12 7AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Premier Inn Bracknell - Twin Bridges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bracknell - Twin Bridges Berkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bracknell - Twin Bridges, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.