We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Berkshire Rooms Gray Place - Ideal for Legoland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Berkshire Rooms Gray Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Berkshire Rooms Gray Place to your Saves list
Berkshire Rooms Gray Place
Wokingham Road, Bracknell RG42 1QA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Berkshire Rooms Gray Place - Ideal for Legoland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We recently stayed here for a family break to Legoland. It provides the perfect rest place after a busy day at legoland and the benefits of being able to put your little ones to bed and sit down and relax. I would recommend this to friends and family and in my view much nicer than staying in a hotel at Heathrow x

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
3
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying in the Gray Place Apartments for my Royal Ascot Week 2013. The Apartments were very clean and modern and offered exellent value for money. I would have no hesitation in recommending Berkshire Rooms when planning my trip again wether for buisness or pleasure. The staff were also extremeley helpful and friendly. Paul R [Jersey]

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Never got a chance to try these apartments. They were showing as available on the booking site used by the owners/management. We needed accommodation that night for 3 nights. The 2 bedroom apartment was showing as available. We completed the booking on line and then called just to make sure...we didn't want to turn up and have nowhere to stay! Lucky we did as they would have taken our booking, then let us down. We would have been 3 hours from home during a busy Ascot week when nothing else was available. Poor management indeed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Did not expect apartment to be this good,lovely apartment like a show home,staff were very helpful,I would definitely recommend to family and friends,We stayed here for the weekend when we went to legoland only 10minute drive away would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We are a family with small children and were looking for accommodation that gave us the flexibility that hotel rooms don't. We had never stayed in a serviced apartment before and found it ideal for our circumstances. The apartment was well equipped, very clean and easy to park outside, helpful with all out paraphernalia. We got tickets for Legoland as part of the package, cheaper than paying on the day. First class service all round and highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I have stayed in many serviced apartments on my travels for work, however i noticed that Berkshire Rooms was the best. The apartment was clean and well equipped. I found the staff very accommodating and professional. I would recommend staying at Berkshire Rooms apartments for anyone. I will be back very soon!!

Joyce T

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I have stayed at a number of venues from this provider and have always found the apartments to be of a good standard and the customer service is excellent.

I will definitely use this company again.

J. Wallace

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Berkshire Rooms Gray Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkshire Rooms Gray Place

Address: Wokingham Road, Bracknell RG42 1QA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Bracknell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Berkshire Rooms Gray Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berkshire Rooms Gray Place Bracknell

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berkshire Rooms Gray Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.