We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Beach Bliss!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suffolk Beachfront Holiday Park Accommodation

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Suffolk Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Suffolk Beachfront Holiday Park Accommodation
Save
You added Suffolk Beachfront Holiday Park Accommodation to your Saves list
Alcorn Street, Suffolk Park, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
byron bay
1 review
“Absolute Beach Bliss!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

We live in the area (but away from the coast) and decided we wanted to get away to the beach for the weekend and treat our young daughter to the style of holiday our parents use to take us on. A friend recommended the Suffolk Beachfront Holiday Park - and what a find! It had everything we wanted and so much more. The location is incredible. The park is located right on the beach (nestled in the dunes). We could walk from our cabin through a bush track and we were on the beach. After a morning of swimming we walked down the road for a great lunch at the Suffolk Park pub (which is very kid friendly with an enclosed playground). My husband and I actually started to relax... We bought ice creams for the walk back and then spent the afternoon lying in hammocks and reading books. In the late afternoon we cooked a great BBQ and had a picnic on the beach. Then we woke up and did it all over again! The park managers were fantastic and everyone in the park seemed so relaxed. It was great to be out of the hustle and bustle of Byron, but still get to enjoy the beautiful beach. Thank you! We'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    11
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
16
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

The facilities were good, but the bush turkeys were a menace! They were so annoying, getting into everything as soon as you turn your back. They got into our rubbish all of the time. The manager of the park accused us of being loud and roudy and not paying the right money, which was completely false! He came around and told us to keep the noise down at 10pm, though we were not even loud and our neighbour campers said we were very tame. This put a dampner on our whole weekend. I don't think I would go back there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

I took 3 daughters, and myself, to Suffolk Beachfront Holiday park for a long weekend (Sat - Mon). We wanted a safari tent. Booking 3 months in advance saw these were booked out. They gave me the on-site van.
This van was awesome. This had 3 double bunk beds and a double bed. This could accomodate 6 children and 2 adults. But I believe there is a maximum occupency of 6 people.
The van had an ensuite so it had a basic kitchen, TV, microwave and toilet/bathroom facilities.

One thing that was handy, after locking the front door, in a minute's walk, was the beach.

Now my youngest children are 6 year old twins. Because the beach has very little people, I could leave the kids near the water, on the beach and do a bit of body-surfing. if I was at a bust beach like Surfers Paradise, I'd be worried about doing this.

The owners of the park are very kind and easy-going. Very Imformative.

I will be going next year for a week. We were close to The Macadamia Castle and The Lighthouse.
To quote my 8 year old daughter, "This is the best holiday I've been on!".

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

lovely location right on the beach, easy access to byron on push bike or car. Nice walks on the beach , can walk up to broken head easily.
Showers ok, ran out of hot water a few times, and have to be strategic in placing clothes and toiletries on hooks only provided on back of shower door. Otherwise quite relaxing and enjoyable, very accomodating park owners

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

I stayed here for three nights in a cabin as a group of students. The facilities were great, and the washroom was clean, although the bunk beds were not comfortable.

Great location on Suffolk beach - beautiful view of the lighthouse. BBQ facilities were well-maintained, and a cab ride to Byron costs about $20 (reasonable if you split it amongst a group, otherwise public transportation is always an option).

Nice to have your own space and amenities - kitchen, television with plenty of channels, a kitchen, a private bathroom, a private patio area with picnic table, etc... Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

a long-established campsite that had just installed a number of safari tents when we stayed. in byron bay terms, this was the best possible value for our party of 4 adults + 1 child.

right on the beach, which we had virtually to ourselves, easy access to byron bay by car / bus / bike.

the staff couldn't have been more helpful and accomodating - highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suffolk Beachfront Holiday Park Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suffolk Beachfront Holiday Park Accommodation

Address: Alcorn Street, Suffolk Park, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Bay > Suffolk Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Suffolk Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the beachfront Byron holiday park the locals recommend.Suffolk Beachfront Holiday Park, Byron Bay, Australia. Suffolk Beachfront Holiday Park is located 5km south of the centre of Byron Bay in the township of Suffolk Park. It enjoys an absolute beachfront location, with Tallow Beach forming one of the park's boundaries. Owned by Byron Bay Council and managed by Steve and Helen Bisset, it currently offers Safari Tents, cabins and over 50 spacious, powered campsites and an ensuite caravan. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Suffolk Beachfront Holiday Park Accommodation Suffolk Park, Byron Bay, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suffolk Beachfront Holiday Park Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.