We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tasmazia & The Village of Lower Crackpot

Tasmazia & The Village of Lower Crackpot
500 Staverton Road, Promised Land, Sheffield, Tasmania 7306, Australia
03 6491 1934
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I'm 21 years old and just can't get enough of this place, been a few times and it's just amazingly fun, love how there is always something new to discover, brang the boyfriend on our most recent trip to tassie as he had never been and he absolutely loved it as well! Such a great well looked after place, I prey that this will be around when I have children!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    28
    15
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great family entertainment.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

One of the best attractions for families in the State. The fun starts when you try and find it and continues through all of the mazes (and what you find in them) until the end when wrapping up with some giant pan cakes.
The mazes are first rate and plentiful, the villages, United Nations and other side attractions are great fun for all.
The facilities are great and the food and service top notch.
Can highly recommend this as a must see on a trip to a North West Tas.
Just leave yourself enough time to fit everything in.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Went with a 9 and 14 yr old, everyone had a good time. Mazes are well maintained as are the buildings. Good clean restrooms. Balancing maze was my favourite.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Fun for kids and adults”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is an interesting place to visit. There is the one major maze, but you can go through it to come across a few other smaller mazes - sort of mazes within a maze. We let the kids lead the way, and we took the opportunity to read all the quirky signs posted. Had we not been short on time, we definitely could have stayed longer.

Once you find your way out of the maze, you can start again and get lost in a different direction. We never did find our way to the middle of one of the smaller mazes. Seems like it should be simple, but it's not!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Despite it being drizzly and cold our family of four thoroughly enjoyed navigating our way through the mazes. I was surprised how much fun our 19 and 14 year-old had.
The only downside is the price, but having said that - after 5 days touring Tassie our daughter said Tasmazia was still the highlight of the trip.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasmazia & The Village of Lower Crackpot also viewed

Sheffield, Tasmania
Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park, Tasmania
 
Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park, Tasmania
Mole Creek, Tasmania
 

Been to Tasmazia & The Village of Lower Crackpot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tasmazia & The Village of Lower Crackpot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.