We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAMILY FUN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AAA Granary Accommodation

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added AAA Granary Accommodation to your Saves list
AAA Granary Accommodation
3.5 of 5 Ranch   |   575 Staverton Road, Promised Land, Sheffield, Tasmania 7306, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
3 nights of FUN>60% OFF
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Castlemaine, Australia
2 reviews
“FAMILY FUN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

Having stayed in dads cottage at the granary in dec. we were pleasently surprised with the well equiped kitchen,and all the equipment for the kids, secret garden, which we thought they would never leave the games room,pool table, computer games, dvd,s for use, not to mention the spa <for adults> walking over the property to the meditation room the views were out of this world,the host was very helpful in his advise where to visit about the area, lovely picnic we enjoyed down at the lake, the kids keep reminding us, we have to go back, which we will at a latter date.

Room Tip: rose cottage has facilities for the disabled
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    30
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
79
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beulah, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

what a truly beautiful place to stay, kids had an amazing time walking through the gardens, we got to see somelovely animals, cabin was very clean and homely, perfect for families.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Stayed 2 nights at the granary on a long trip with the family around Tassie. Got in late and the owner set up the cottage with lights on, heater working, it was a welcom relief for a long days travel. Very kid friendly lots for them to do. Great scenery, good cottages and facilites especially for kids with the games centre. Close to Cradle with Tazmania just down the road. Wished we could have stayed longer! may be next time. Don't normally write reveiws but was so pleased with this place I just had too!
Paul

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

We just turned up at the 'dads cottage' and it is so run down. Threadbare sheets, dusty, dated decor, thin blankets,bad heating. Cost me 390 for 2 nights via wotif, so no refund!!!! They refused to refund. So we stayed at Kentish cottages instead and threw our 390 down the drain. I just couldntbring myself to stay there with all those dustmites. Gross!!! Their gamesroom is good tho - so we are using their gamesroom, but sleeping elsewhere :) do not waste ur money like we did!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grany179, Manager at AAA Granary Accommodation, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
We dispute the criticisms listed above.Linen is quality commercial grade. We dont even supply blankets----only Doonas-----and ALL rooms are heated individually----not just living areas.
The guests made no complaint whilst here---had they done so---staff could certainly offerred them
choice of an alternatiuve cottage to the one they chose----or possibly refund had they asked.
We think $190 per night for 4 people in a 3 bedroomed cottage quite reasonable.
If dissatisfied.......pppleease discuss with management to afford the possibility of mutual resolution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

Its very spacious with 4 Bedrooms and cosy decor. Loved Alan's stained glass creations which adorned the cottage :) Nice Chinese sculptures in the gardens. The cycles were a little old but enjoyed playing other games. Thanks a lot Alan! :)

Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

Our stay at AAA Granary was one of the highlights of our Tasmania holiday. We stayed in the Rose Cottage which had 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, sleeping 3 adults, 3 children and 1 teenager very comfortably. 3 bedrooms contained queen beds while the other bedroom had 3 single beds. A full sized kitchen, dining area and lounge room with large flat screen TV round out an extremely well-appointed room. Alan turned the heaters on before our arrival so the rooms were nice and warm. The kids loved the games centre, bike riding and outdoor activities, all provided free of charge.

But the best thing is the view of Mt Roland from the cottage. Absolutely spectacular.

We would definitely recommend AAA Granary to any large family wanting to stay within a 40 minute picturesque drive from Cradle Mountain. Rates are very reasonable, and a further discount is offered if you pay for your accommodation at the time of booking.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

The AAA Granary Accommodation is situation on Staverton Road at a beautiful small locality called the Promised Land near Sheffield in Northern Tasmania. We stayed there for only one night in March 2008, however we really wish our stay had been longer.

AAA Granary comprises of several very cosy, homely self-contained houses - with their own kitchen, laundry, lounge / dining area, bathroom and several bedrooms. Each cottage / house is situated amongst private gardens and each one has their own BBQ and views out across lush green paddocks to spectacular Mt Roland.

We arrived very late after 9pm after a much-longer-than-anticipated day crossing on the Spirit of Tasmania to find everything there waiting for us - a friendly touch was a sign outside with our family name and 'welcome' written onto it!

The next morning we discovered that there were beautiful extensive gardens both immediately surrounding the cottage and in the more distant surroundings. Nearby was a free games room which is great for kids of all ages. All this just showed how family friendly this establishment really is.

Next time we are in Northern Tasmania, we would definitely stay at AAA Granary and recommend it to anyone looking for quality, friendly family accommodation.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AAA Granary Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AAA Granary Accommodation

Address: 575 Staverton Road, Promised Land, Sheffield, Tasmania 7306, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Sheffield > Promised Land
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Promised Land
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — AAA Granary Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Granary Accommodation offers self-contained studios and cottages with full kitchen facilities and mountain views. Guests have free access to a games room, jacuzzi, sauna and mini golf. All accommodation at AAA Granary Tasmania features heating, electric blankets and laundry facilities. The spacious lounge area has a TV with DVD/CD player. The balcony provides views towards Mt Roland. The property features large landscaped gardens and an adventure playground for children. There is also a fitness room, plus sports grounds with basketball court, cricket pitch and soccer field. AAA Granary Accommodation is located next door to Tasmazia Family Village and is a 30-minute drive from Cradle Mountain National Park. Free bicycle hire is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your AAA Granary Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AAA Granary Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.