We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed bag” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Zurich Airport, Opfikon 8058, Switzerland (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Opfikon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Mixed bag”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Not so good: Very unpleasant smell in the corridors and bedroom - stale air. Please give me a shower where I don't have to climb into a bath! Staff member at breakfast was incredibly rude - Johan. Bar staff also struggle to find a smile.

Goods: Great food and so easy and fast to get to from terminal building.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Robhil5

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We regret to hear that it was not to your satisfaction. Regarding the smell in the corridor - as we are directly located within the airport and guarantee our guests a peaceful sleep, we unfortunately cannot open our windows.

We do also have rooms with only a shower, please advice our staff when making a reservation and we will happily provide one of those rooms to you.

Thanks again for your comment, we do appreciate feedback as we would like to improve our service and satisfy our guests.

We would nevertheless be delighted to welcome you back again in the near future and until then, wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    528
    134
    37
    23
See reviews for
164
317
152
514
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
columbia, south carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Good hotel and good steak and wine in the grill. Great for early morning flight, but too expensive, all in all. I would stay here again though for the sheer convenience. Rooms are quiet and comfortable too.

I am not sure one gets what he pays for, but... I would stay here again for an early morning flight. So very convenient. And a good night's sleep, too.

Hard to beat in the circumstance.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Thornwell

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your night with us and took the opportunity to dine here too.

We hope you had a safe onward journey and hope to welcome you back again.

Kind regards from Zurich,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I had a family room with a king size bed for two person, however we chose the family room because we wanted a sofa bed as well. The weirdest part was when the hotel employees asked us more than a few times do we want to get the bed and do we have more people, but if we answered it twice, it got annoyed when they kept on asking since we did pay more for the bed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Ching Man Y

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us and sharing your experience. We regret to hear it was not to your fullest satisfaction and that you had a negative experience with our staff.

We nevertheless hope to welcome you back again.

Thanks again for your comment.

Best regards,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Nice place, needed a layover until the next day for a flight. Had dinner at Angels Grill, small restaurant but nice atmosphere. It was though quite expensive - level of high end NYC restaurant but the size of the steak was not worth the cost. Rooms were very clean, people were helpful. Bar area was pretty unique.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Jay H

Thank you for your comment. We are glad you enjoyed your unforeseen night with us and that you had the opportunity to try our angels' wine tower grill restaurant.

We hope you had a safe trip back and would look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Hotel us attached to the airport so there is no bus or shuttle involved. Big bonus.
We booked a family room which had a large king bed and a very large and comfortable sofa bed for our children, 8 and 9.
Our room was ready when we arrived at 11am which was perfect after traveling all night.
Staff were all very friendly and efficient.
Restaurant at night was perfect for dinner. Kids loved the kids menus and the wine trapeze ladies.
A great stay. We would certainly stay again. Total cost of stay including dinner was US$650.00

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Oyster62

Here is a big thank you for your detailed feedback. We are glad you - as a family - enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to see that you had the chance to enjoy our Wine Angels - something truly unique.

We hope you had a safe onward journey and would be happy to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best wishes,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights this week to attend a conference. The hotel is attached to the airport so no need for a taxi to get there. Hotel is modern, comfortable and well sound proofed, so no aircraft or road noise. Has a small gym and sauna. I was attending a conference there - the good served at lunch was nice, although I didn't eat or drink at any of the hotel restaurants. As the hotel is attached to the airport and train station there is a good selection of shops and restaurants all within easy undercover walking distance including a Starbucks. There is also a coop so you can get some food or drink for your room. Good convenient location and would return

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Leedsbear

A big thank you for your positive and detailed review. We are happy to see you had the chance to try our Meeting facilities as well as our rooms and that you were happy with both.

We look forward to your return, and until then, wish you all the best.

Yours,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Basic room, nicer bathroom with shower only, my view was toward the 'atrium' wine tower - interesting. Quite expensive room rate offset by location at ZRH. Recommend when time is precious. Otherwise, nice places much less expensive with shuttle van 3X/ hour or 20Euro taxi to door. Restaurant seemed ridiculously expensive - short walk into airport area for several other options for a decent value (still no bargains in ZRH). Breakfast very nice & large spread, but well overpriced at 30CHF. I'd skip this in favor of something in the airport.

Room Tip: quieter side - atrium/ interior view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Al G

Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and found our Wine Tower view interesting - something we are very proud of.

We hope you had a safe trip back and are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best regards,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Address: Zurich Airport, Opfikon 8058, Switzerland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Opfikon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Opfikon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport is located just a few steps away from the arrival and departure areas of Zurich Airport. This enables the guest to be at the check-in area within minutes. Guests can also benefit from 69 parking spaces with direct access to the 8th floor. The Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport provides its guests 4018m2 of meeting and event space consisting of 52 Meeting and Board Rooms spread over three floors. The hotel offers Switzerland's most comprehensive range of services for multi-day conventions and conferences, as well as for smaller meetings lasting from a few hours up to a whole day. The hotel's largest room - ballroom - 'Zurich', located on the first floor with an area of 800m2, can be divided into four sections and can host up to 600 people. The spacious foyer has a spectacular view overlooking the Wine Tower.Modern hotel design in a class of its own, in the styles 'Chic', 'Fresh' and 'At Home' offered by the 330 hotel guest rooms which include the six one-bedroom 'Charme' suites and the spacious presidential suite.A spectacular highlight in the atrium lobby is the 16-meter high Wine Tower itself, which can be stocked with up to 4000 bottles of wine and champagne. All meeting delegates and hotel residents enjoy free high speed internet access in the whole hotel area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Rezidor, Priceline, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport Hotel Opfikon
zürich Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport Canton Of Zurich, Switzerland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.