We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb (But expensive) Business Hotel...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Zurich Airport, Opfikon 8058, Switzerland (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Opfikon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Bristol
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Superb (But expensive) Business Hotel...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

What a great place to stay if you are between flights or on a business trip. The hotel is right at Zurich airport with easy access to or from the airport all of which is underground, great when its cold or snowing! You also have access to the train service, this can get you into Zurich city centre for a fraction of the cost of a taxi, and at certain times could probably get you there quicker than a taxi...and its a fun trip!

The reception staff are wonderful. Very smartly dressed and have the classic Swiss efficiency and politeness. The rooms are very good, modern and exceptionally clean and well presented. Great TV with multi cultural channels and a wonderful modern bathroom / shower.

The restaurants are very good and the main one in the reception area has a great view of the Wine Tower....you have to see this to believe it...nuff said! - Food is excellent but expensive. Breakfast was very good with an excellent range of food types and styles.

Checkout was the same as checking in.....Polite, efficient and professional.

A superb, modern hotel, wonderful location but it can be expensive.....but you are in Switzerland.

Room Tip: If you hold a concierge card, then this gives you free internet, room upgrade and a discount on meal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest

A big thank you for your very detailed feedback. It is great to see that you had an all-round positive experience with us. We could not ask for anything more!

It is good you had the chance to take a look at the city as well as our Wine Tower - we are glad you enjoyed it!

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back again in the future,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    531
    135
    38
    23
See reviews for
164
317
153
518
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Decent rooms for staining and meeting room really good and specious, with a balcony access for smokers. The breakfast was really good as well as the food. I was amazed with the wine tower and the selection of wines that they had.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comment above. It is great you enjoyed your stay with us - and you liked our Wine Tower.

We hope to welcome you back again sometime soon and until then, wish you well!

Kind regards,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Excellent hotel for business as 5 minutes walk inside the terminal. Good rail links from the airport into town so no need to get expensive taxis. My only criticism would be the wi-fi as it was very intermittent and kept cutting out

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy you benefitted from our proximity to the airport as well as the train station.

Thank you also for your comment regarding the internet - I have forwarded it on to the department in charge.

Best wishes,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This hotel deserves a note of confidence!

From the check - the room - the breakfast and internet connection all works perfectly .
Checkout is a breeze and the location is perfect.

the executive room category is what I would recommend ....

Room Tip: book the executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts on this page. We are glad your needs were met and you had a good stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Thanks again and kind regards from Zurich,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is my 3rd or 4th stay and all were positive. It's the only airport hotel physically connected to the airport. Huge shopping options in the airport complex including Migro (the main supermarket), a mini Co-op and even a Starbucks. 9-13 minutes by train to Zurich main station with trains leaving every few minutes. We played their "upgrade Roullette" and did get the upgraded room with free internet, phone, all non-alcoholic contents of the minibar (!) and breakfast buffet included. One of the best breakfast buffets I have had in Switzerland. Rooms are very quiet despite airport proximity. Very helpful multi-lingual staff. Be aware that the bathroom/shower is see through into the bedroom. Not a great choice for acquaintances unless you want to relive your college dorm days.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your feedback. Happy guests are always something we strive for and we are glad we could satisfy your needs.

We are glad you enjoyed our quadruple glazed windows - an aspect many guests do enjoy as it guarantees a peaceful night.

We hope you will be returning to our hotel and until then, we wish you well!

Yours sincerely,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is a good hotel with nice and clean rooms.

One reason I stayed in this hotel is that the Internet is for free (most Airport-Hotels at Zurich charge an incredible amount for internet). The other reason is that the hotel is directly connected to the airport with a lot of restaurants and shops so you won’t get bored if you arrive on a Sunday (tip: eat breakfast at the airport instead of the hotel).

All in all this is probably the best choice if you need an airport hotel in Zurich.

Room Tip: Choose a room with view to the outside (some rooms are faced towards the inside bar and have no dayl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Guest

A big thank you for your detailed comment. We are always very happy when guests enjoy their stay with us. We are pleased you made use of our free internet.

We hope to welcome you back again.

Thanks again and best wishes,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

If you have an early flight in the morning go to Radisson Blu at the Airport. Nice and clean, good service and competent staff. Good connections from town to the hotel either by taxi or S-Bahn. Very comfortable, from the hotel to the check-in only 5min foot walk :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience on this site. We are happy you had a good stay with us and took advantage of the proximity to the airport.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Werner Knechtli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Address: Zurich Airport, Opfikon 8058, Switzerland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Opfikon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Opfikon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport is located just a few steps away from the arrival and departure areas of Zurich Airport. This enables the guest to be at the check-in area within minutes. Guests can also benefit from 69 parking spaces with direct access to the 8th floor. The Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport provides its guests 4018m2 of meeting and event space consisting of 52 Meeting and Board Rooms spread over three floors. The hotel offers Switzerland's most comprehensive range of services for multi-day conventions and conferences, as well as for smaller meetings lasting from a few hours up to a whole day. The hotel's largest room - ballroom - 'Zurich', located on the first floor with an area of 800m2, can be divided into four sections and can host up to 600 people. The spacious foyer has a spectacular view overlooking the Wine Tower.Modern hotel design in a class of its own, in the styles 'Chic', 'Fresh' and 'At Home' offered by the 330 hotel guest rooms which include the six one-bedroom 'Charme' suites and the spacious presidential suite.A spectacular highlight in the atrium lobby is the 16-meter high Wine Tower itself, which can be stocked with up to 4000 bottles of wine and champagne. All meeting delegates and hotel residents enjoy free high speed internet access in the whole hotel area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Rezidor and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport Hotel Opfikon
zürich Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport Canton Of Zurich, Switzerland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.