We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food ,good wiev” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Piccolo Padre Pizzeria

Piccolo Padre Pizzeria
195 Main Street, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta SLM05, Malta
+356 21 344875
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 211 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: For over 21 years the tastefully converted 18th century Maltese villa has played host to over 12000 celebrations and special evenings while enjoying enchanting views of Balluta and Spinola bay Piccolo Padre is renowned for its quality and consistency.
Pristina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food ,good wiev”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

It is a busy place. You have to book first.We ordered Pizza ,pasta and risotto with sea food.We took table outside where view was fantastic.As for food it was O.K.
Prices are more expensive compare it to other similar restaurants (8-9 euro pizza) Rissotto around 10 euro.
All in all it is worth the view .

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    267
    83
    31
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Stylish place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The style and design of this place is simple but very chic and also the terrace over looking the bay is breath taking.
The service was 5 star , staff have been very well trained.
we had the calzone which was really very good and the risotto which was slightly under cooked but the manager told us that if we came again to phone and let them know that we would order the risotto.
highly recommended and we will go again

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boras, Sweden
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Food is great, especially pizza and the salmon filé. Try to have a table outside in order to take part of the stunning view. If you don't feel 100% full after the mains, don't hesitate to take a look at the dessert meny. One dessert portion is enough to share for two!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Buzzing place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Food was super served by helpful staff. Place was so busy though it was a little hard to have a conversation. Booking recommended.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“A really excellent meal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We booked to make sure we got a table on the balcony overlooking the bay. The food was lovely, lots of choice on the menu and beautifully presented. I had the salmon and my daughter had the ribs - and both of us would order our meals again. Also had a good bottle of local rose wine and the desserts were also almost too good. I am glad we had our last meal in Malta at this restaurant so we could end on a real high point.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piccolo Padre Pizzeria also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Piccolo Padre Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piccolo Padre Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.