We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach at St George's Bay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St. George's Bay

St. George's Bay
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta, Malta
Improve this listing
Type: Neighborhoods, Bodies of Water, Outdoors
Attraction details
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beach at St George's Bay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Small sheltered beach with easy access. Close to shops at Paceville including a small M&S. Bay is a deep inlet and therefore is calm for swimming.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    112
    82
    36
    13
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pontypridd
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Lovely little cove”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Away from hustle and bustle, some local bars, just a short walk from Paceville which we call Bonkers on the weekend nights. We walked from here through ton St Julians - 10 mins and down along the seafront to Sliema

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdare, RCT
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“'Compact'”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

A small bay [inlet] with a small man made beach for summer sunbathing. Very popular area with young Scandinavians in summer.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
80 attraction reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Small but with all facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is a very small bay but has everything needed. It is sandy, with easy access to the water. Sun beds etc available, a couple of bars and ice cream.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Condition of Beach”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Just a warning if you use the beach at St Georges bay. Myself and my wife took a walk along the beach last week and were appalled at the state of the beach, especially considering there were a number of young children playing there. I don't know if the beach is inspected on a daily basis but when we were there at about 12:00 on a thursday lunchtime there was quite a lot of glass fragments dotted around in the sand. Also what we found even worse was that there were small patches of oil which got all over our feet when walking across the beach. Also my wife had inadvertently sat on a patch of oil and ruined a pair of her jeans. So be careful if using this beach !.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. George's Bay also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to St. George's Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. George's Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.