We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Starfish Diving

Starfish Diving
St George's Bay | Corinthia Beach Resort, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta, Malta
356 21 382 995
Website
Improve this listing
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Did the Advanced Open Water course there and dived for three more days, awesome experience! Tiit (course director) is a great instructor and diver, Yo should definitely dive there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    4
    1
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Dive School”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Visited Malta for 1 week, decided to spend it doing my Open Water Dive Certification. Was very Impressed by Starfish. Had tons of fun, got to see a different side to Malta, learned a ton of history you wouldn't get to see from the surface. Knowledgeable instructors, my instructor Sean has set 3 world records. Great place to learn the science of diving.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L'Estartit, Spain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Starfish Diving School-best dive school in Malta!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Received training ( AOWD) in Starfish Diving School.
Experienced teachers, good equipment, perfect security, personal a training, transfer, convenient location.
A lot of training under water secure for diving.
You can get training from beginner (OWD) to dive master.
We are dive in the best dive sites in Malta with experienced guides.
It was perfectly safe!
We were helped with rental car and accommodation.
We thank team Starfish Diving.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good dive location for less experienced divers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Helpful guide/instructor with good safety awareness. Dive was very close to the hotel (Corinthian Marina), plenty of fish to see!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul's Bay, null, Malta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Top Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I got my open water through Starfish with Sean Mcgahern. Cant say much apart from;

1) If you never did diving try it as its one of the most beautiful experiences ever
2) Sean was not only a very good instructor but as well a very good friend throughout my course
3) After my open water license i flew to Thailand where i had a few fun dives with other newbies like myself. My level of knowledge was far better than most of the same grade divers like myself
4) As soon as i got back to Malta i called Sean and asked him to prepare me for the advanced course as i would never ever think of anyone better to teach me
5) The Maltese Islands have been voted as the 2nd ‘Best Diving Destination’ at two award ceremonies in London, namely the Diver and Sport Diver Awards.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starfish Diving also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Starfish Diving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starfish Diving, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.