We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to complain, wonderful hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Valentina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Valentina to your Saves list
Hotel Valentina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dobbie Street, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3070, Malta   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Stocked Mini Bar
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Saint Julian's
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nothing to complain, wonderful hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

stayed three nights. Employees were so kind from the time I made booking. The room was clean, bed was so comfortable, and free WiFi is available. I used the underground parking to park a rent car for free of charge. It is very difficult to find room for improvements.

One thing for those who wants to stay quiet rooms. On Friday and Saturday night, it was bit noisy outside. I did not mind the noise so much as I could sleep well, but for some people, it would be something that they can not ignore.

Better to book via website of the hotel rather than via booking sites as you may take advantage of discounts and other benefits available only for bookings via website.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    144
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
59
309
38
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I booked this hotel after reading tripadvisor reviews. My wife and I were not disappointed. We were greeted in a very friendly way and the staff at reception could not have been more helpful. Our room was on the second floor. It was modern with very attractive decor, spotless and quiet - and It was kept spotless for the time we were there. The breakfast each morning was more than adequate with a good range and variety of food, very well presented. I particularly enjoyed the scrabled egg which was the best I've tasted for a long time - cooked just the right amount. The restaurant just over the road, owned by the hotel, also served a good variety of food, well presented and cooked at very reasonable prices.
We paid a little more for a double room and the bed was very comfortable. If i have any criticism these days is that a duvet is always supplied so there is no way of adjusting the weight of the covering. We always have the same trouble - I sleep with a very light covering while my wife needs loads. She was fine, I was too hot.
A very pleasant and happy experience and I have no hesitation to recommend the hotel to others.

Room Tip: Room 202 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Very modern boutique hotel, really enjoyed my stay. Several people told us the area has a reputation for being loud and nois but we found the hotel and the street it is on very quiet.

Breakfast is very nice and served in the hotel, the restaurant associated with the hotel is also very good but about 100 yards/meters up the street and around a corner. The food was excellent and well priced.

The bedrooms are quite small but don't feel cramped because of the layout. The beds were comfortable.

I stayed there because of the high Trip Advisor rating and it was accurate ! It is my new favorite hotel in Malta !

The hotel can organize a taxi pickup from the airport, which is excellent and very good value. We used the hotel's taxi service almost every day and it was about half the price of the normal "white taxi" service. We actually skipped hiring a car while there !

The pool is weird/cool looking ! I didn't try it in January, but I imagine it is like swimming in a fish bowl. The edge of the pool is glass. It was clean, but small and on the roof. It would make me nervous if I had my children there. The glass boundary wall next to the pool/at the edge of the building is not very high, I guess in order to give a good view. There is a sun deck and a bar that is open in season.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripoli
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my wife for four nights from 26-01 to 30-01 -2014 . the room fullfils every one needs in a hotel room 42inch flat tv, aketil for tea or coffe making, the lighting of the room is verey verery good , the dicoration of the room is excellent, allso the furniture of the room, the cleanless of the room is excellent, the sttaf is friendly,breakfast is excellent, the room has a nice small balcony, I recommend this hotel and if i come back I will certainly come here

Room Tip: the hotel itself is a TIP
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

all in all, a very good experience. Januray is runing usually low in Malta, I enjoyed an upgrade to a superior room, which makes it even more value for the Euro. The entire Hotel is very modern and stylish, Clean, Service friendly. I was in more than 20 Hotels in Malta, this is my favourite now.

Room Tip: Teh restuarant is not in the hotel, but less than 100 away. Also a good impression, manylocal there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Just stayed here for three nights for a surprise birthdy party, we usually stay at the Hilton but the reviews were so good on Trip Advisor thought we'd try it.
We arrived late on Thursday night 23rd Jan and were dealt with immediately by reception.
Hotel foyer very impressive and immaculately clean at all times.
We took one of the three lifts to the third floor and located our room straight away. The room number displays are wel lit and easy to find. The security key option when using the lifts and opening room doors ensures no uninvited people can access rooms.
We had a double room with balcony, which was plenty big enough and very well furnished.
King size bed. lots of lighting options, enough coat hangers (when ladies are travelling together this is very important). There was a seperate toilet and shower room which were cleverly housed in the decorations. Excellent standards of cleanliness and supply of toiletries. Information booklets and Avenue menus would make it easy for new visitors to the Island, but we have been lots of times so didnt need them.
The breakfast was quite good and there was sufficient choice. Plenty of coffee and tea and every day, we requested different eggs to the ones on display and they were brought straight away with no bother at all.
The bar area is lovely and very well stocked. The drinks we had mixed, were perfect.
My travelling companion is a smoker and there are plenty of smoking areas within the hotel grounds.
We checked out the pool area, but obviously this was not in use in January. It was again spotlessly clean and has a really nice bar area. Although we were staying in Paceville on a weekend, once we had closed the balcony doors we couldnt here any outside noise.
I would certainly recommend this boutique hotel as a place to stay in Malta. Very near to the bus stops and plenty of good walks close by.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed for five nights in January. Very clean, modern hotel in a quiet side street in Paceville. Service was very good, especially from the bar and front desk. Easy transport connections - Malta has an amazing bus service - 1.50 euro all day for all routes. Paceville and St Julien's is very built up. But get to Mdina (hour on bus) and up to the ferry for Gozo (just over the hour) to visit the smaller island for some countryside.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Valentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valentina

Address: Dobbie Street, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3070, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Valentina 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Valentina a superior boutique hotel situated in the heart of Paceville’s entertainment hub, and just minutes away from two of Malta’s top casinos, public beaches, night clubs and restaurants. The Hotel has a luxuriously finished stylish lobby, reception desk, and an innovative theme bar extending to an entrance terrace, a breakfast hall, and a dedicated marketing and promotion desk. There is also a freshwater swimming pool surrounded by an attractive open air pool deck and an open pool bar. The hotel affords a total of 94 rooms, all of which are designated non-smoking. The Valentina is a gay and lesbian friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Valentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentina Hotel Saint Julians
Hotel Valentina Malta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Valentina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.