We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's burgers....and then there's Bad*** Burgers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Badass Burgers

Badass Burgers
No 1 St. Georges Road, TRIQ Weid Ghomor | No 1 La Spinola (Spinola Roundabout), Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 2040, Malta
2138 4066
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 227 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Malta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“There's burgers....and then there's Bad*** Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I have tried to get a better burger than the Big Daddy at Bad*** burgers and have failed miserably! The meat is tasty and juicy - a gourmet burger at its best. The staff, although mostly foreign, are helpful and friendly. Please note that the burgers do NOT come with any sides, these must be ordered separately, and the burgers are NOT cheap. Having said this, I like to think of them as cheaper than a good steak! Apart from burgers there are salads and other grill items on the menu - but the burgers are the star. The deserts are just as good as the mains.

I like that they consistently (I have been there 5 times) offer a great product and high level of service!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    57
    21
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Island of Malta, Malta
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simply BAD@SS!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Food is simply amazing along with the staff !!! very good service !! we've last been their on St Patrick's Day so u can all imagine how hectic that was ! but once in there everything got back to normal :) thank you guys !! ....again for ure excellent service and delicious food !!! KEEP IT UP !!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt M, Manager at Badass Burgers, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Hi Charlene, Thank you very much for your Bad@ss comments ;). We are very pleased that you had a good time at Bad@ss and will surely pass your comments to our staff. Thank you. Manager, info@bad_ssburgers.eu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“OK but not too impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This time, which was in January, the meal was good but neither was I impressed as the first time I had gone. We were given starters which consisted of deep fried bread crumb brie and mushroom balls with dips, which was good. Then the burger which was good as well but again nothing amazing and dessert which was chocolate mousse in a pot with a flower on top. I must say that it was original but unfortunately the chocolate brownie (I'm guessing) which was crushed up inside it was extremely dry.I do hope that it does improve. With regards to the service, the waiters are always nice, efficient and helpful.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not what I was expecting”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

I had heard quite a lot of mixed reviews about this place and decided to see what all the fuss was about. we visited the place a few months ago. 2 mojitos were ordered straight and they took quite long to be delivered even though the place was not so busy. The weirdest thing was that even though the menu claimed that their burgers were made from 100% fresh angus beef, we were not allowed to request our preferred temperature for the meat. When we asked why, the waiter quickly replied that they serve all their burgers well done. We did not complain and decided to still try them out. We were not impressed and the burgers certainly did not come close to other Angus burgers we ve tried before. Hoping that things have improved we might return and give it another try.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsascala, Malta
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best Burgers ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The best place for burgers! We cannot have enough of it!

The menu is rich with burger combinations, salads and small bites. Every time we visit the food is impeccable. Although it is a bit pricey, it is worth every penny.

I just can't wait till we're back again!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Badass Burgers also viewed

Mellieha, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Badass Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Badass Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.