We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Sushi from Tokyo to Seoul

Club Sushi from Tokyo to Seoul
Ball Street, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3063, Malta
+356 27331555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 227 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $21
Cuisines: Japanese, Korean
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Sliema, Malta
2 reviews
“lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

lovely food, lovely people, lovely prices.
We went there for the second time and we will definitely go again

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    50
    15
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sliema, Malta
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Still has room for improvement, but this was very good and I would go back. I have had better sushi, but for Europe this was pretty good. Wish they had more Korean food on the menu too.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Everything but the sushi rolls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Nice place for lunch, great prawns soup with udon noodles, lovely tampura prawns, dreamy salmon nigiri, but inedible salty sushi rolls- we had 4 different types and left 5 out of the 16 pieces untouched. Lovely presentation and fair price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Julian's, Malta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Octupus salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Well......this time we tried something new and have to say it was amazing just like all the other plates we had tried. Apart from the food and the outstanding chef, this time we want to leave a good comment even for the his attendants Dora and also Robert for their good service, also suggesting to taste the plates we haven't tried yet ! See you very soon from Mark & Carmin :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bergamo
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great reastaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

High quality sushi (very similar to the one eaten in Japan).
Good service.
Reasonable price. I strongly recommend it!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club Sushi from Tokyo to Seoul also viewed

Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Club Sushi from Tokyo to Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Sushi from Tokyo to Seoul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.