We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved every minute” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corinthia Hotel St. Georges Bay

Save Saved
You added Corinthia Hotel St. Georges Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel St. Georges Bay
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3301, Malta   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
SUMMER SALE - SAVE 33%
Ranked #8 of 31 hotels in Saint Julian's
blackpool
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Loved every minute”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights at the end of July 2012 with our 2 children 5 and 3 from the moment we arrived it was excellent we had a sea view and balcony to sit and relax
The food in the main restaurant was excellent so was the service especially the breakfast there was everything you would expect from a 5 star buffet and so much more
The main reason we picked this hotel was for the pools and they didn't disappoint ,even with the hotel full there were plenty of sun loungers at any time of the day, the pool girls were very attentive with complimentry juice and muffins daily .it was our first trip to Malta and were a bit apprehensive .but after staying at the Corinthia we will be back this summer for sure
One more thing to mention I don't know wether the restaurant Henry j beans is part of the hotel or not but beware it is a disgrace the service was shocking the drinks took 50 minutes to arrive after asking the waiter 4 times where they were the main course arrived before they did when my medium fillet steak arrived it was well done so I sent it back only for the chef to bring it back out and tell me it was medium how rude I then asked for the manager and he told me medium is cooked right through and juicy I thought it should be pink but guess I'm just the customer what do I know after being sat there 3 hours I couldn't be bothered arguing any more and charged it to the room I wasn't going to get anywhere with the staff here .

Room Tip: You have to have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Georges Bay, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
I thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very happy to hear that you had a wonderful holiday and that you enjoyed the amazing views, our lavish buffet breakfast, our recreational areas and the complimentary snacks during the day by the pool. It is great to hear that your experience at our Hotel resulted in you and your family wanting to come back to our sunny island.

I am, on the other hand, extremely disappointed to hear that you had a bad experience at Henry J Bean’s. Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. This is not our usual standard. This Restaurant is renowned for its great food and service and is extremely popular with the locals and hotel guests. I will advise the Restaurant Manager of your experience to ensure that this does not happen again in the future and if you are returning to the Corinthia Hotel St George's Bay, please contact me as I would like to invite you back to Henry J Bean’s with your family.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel this summer.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    343
    261
    119
    34
    18
See reviews for
145
315
16
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Qormi, Malta
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Blue sky and blue sea view from the room, in winter, is surely a luxury when all Europe is so cold. The room was ultra comfortable, with a sitting room and a bedroom, both with TV. The staff provided an excellent service. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Georges Bay, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very happy to hear that you found your room very comfortable and that you enjoyed our lovely views and warm climate.

It is also great that our staff provided you with excellent service and that you would like to return.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerleon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights as part of a business trip. I have to say this was one of my favourite ever stays. The staff were polite and attentive, the room very comfortable, the vista from my rooms balcony was incredible and the food was superb. I checked out at 4.30am on Tuesday 15th January, the porter went out of his way to deliver me fresh coffee, croissants and fruit in the lobby whilst waiting for my taxi. I wouldn't consider anywhere else when travelling to Malta again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Georges Bay, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I was really pleased to read that you had such a lovely stay with us and that our staff went out of their way to make sure they delivered our Corinthia quality standards.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the near future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed for a night at the ambassador suite and it was a stunner. Really great service and the view was amazing. The location is definetely a great asset just a few minutes away from all the night life of St. Julians reccomend it for many reasons.

Room Tip: The ambassidor suite is just amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Georges Bay, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

It is great to hear that you liked the location of the Hotel and its proximity to the famous St Julian’s nightlife, as well as our service and the lovely Ambassador Suite with its stunning views.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just spent a long weekend in Malta at the Corinthia. Couldn't fault the hotel, the accommodation and food was excellent and staff were extremely helpful. The spa and pool are also definitely worth a visit. Would recommend for any visitors to Malta.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Georges Bay, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am very happy to hear that you found everything to be excellent and that our staff were extremely helpful.

It is also great that you had time to enjoy the spa, the pool and our various dining facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in the future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Just back from the Corinthia where I held my annual conference for 15 clients. Very good service throughout from staff with a special mention for Ruth who took care of the meeting and organisation of the three days which ran like clockwork.
We ate at the 3301 grill which was excellent with all food being of a high standard and enjoyed by all, my sea bream was delicous ! Breakfast was plentiful with plenty of options for all tastes. A great stay in a very well run hotel with excellent facilities.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Georges Bay, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Many thanks for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am really pleased to read that you were very happy with our Hotel, our service and that you enjoyed our lavish buffet breakfast and the food in our award winning restaurant – The Grill 3301.

I will personally pass on your thanks to Ruth Butters, our Events Co-ordinator and am glad that your 3-day conference worked like clockwork.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Island and to our Hotel in the near future.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This hotel was in my eyes perfect. Set out a little, but not too far to walk.. Understated, classy, sophisticated and in a beautiful location. Staff were super friendly and courteous. The food was amazing (Grill Restaurant was 5*)
The rooms were clean, spacious and serviced daily by lovely friendly ladies..my personal hi-light?? Tweeting from my sun lounger for drinks in the hot sun...
Have already booked to go back in March. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart C, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. Georges Bay, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
I thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel St George’s Bay.

I am really glad to read that you were happy with your whole experience, particularly with the friendliness of our Housekeeping Staff and our Twitter facilities by the pool.

It is great that you tried out our award winning restaurant – The Grill 3301 and that you found it to be amazing.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Malta and to our Hotel in March.

Best regards
Stuart Chappell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Corinthia Hotel St. Georges Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel St. Georges Bay

Address: St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3301, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel St. Georges Bay 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay is one of the best luxury hotels in Malta, bringing together outstanding sea views, enchanting luxury and unbeatable service.Standing like a beacon of luxury accommodation on a promontory overlooking St. George’s Bay in Malta, the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay can’t help but inspire dreams. Choose from a range of sumptuous rooms, each with a private balcony and state-of-the-art amenities couched in an elegant design that combines historic romance with a fresh contemporary edge. Guests of this 5 star luxury hotel in Malta are treated to unique experiences throughout their stay.There’s no need to tear yourself away from the picture postcard views of the bluest Mediterranean for dinner: each of the luxury hotel’s 9 fine restaurants offers ravishing vistas along with the most delectable meals. Dine al fresco at the Grill 3301 rooftop terrace, surrounded by the soft sea breeze, 360º views, and the mouthwatering aromas of fine cuisine. Or take a sip of a wide selection of fine wines in the exquisite French-style charm of the Vinotheque Bistro. The adventurous will be spoilt for choice with the hotel’s water sport centre, which offers private yacht hire, and the on-site diving centre. The famous Lido at the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay also offers 3 pools, children’s pool, bars, restaurants, sunbeds, and sea access, perfect for relaxing and enjoying the wonderful location. And for pure tranquility, there’s even a spa. But not just any spa: the Apollo Day Spa provides the ultimate in holistic pampering and wellness treatments designed to bring out the best, carefree side of you. Completed by an idyllic location that gives easy access to the highlights of Malta, there’s truly no better place to make your Malta holiday than the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Splendia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Escapio, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Corinthia Hotel St. Georges Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Saint Julians
Corinthia Hotel Saint Julians
Corinthia Hotel St. Georges Bay Malta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corinthia Hotel St. Georges Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.